Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great idea! Tastes delish. Can easily modify to your tastes, and very versatile. Have put on burgers, breakfast sandwiches, or anywhere you'd use mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was amazing! I loved it, my husband said it was "spot on" our 1 year old twins loved it also (left out the onion for them). I did not put any pickles in this simply because we did not have any. This was so great I called my mom and told her to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was really good! I had one hard boiled egg left and was looking for a way to stretch it into a heartier lunch. Used one egg and half of a small avocado. I used dijon mustard and subbed a little chopped green olive for the pickles, and I added just a bit of lemon juice. Nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
very good, delicate & hearty. i like a little more spice, but sriracha fixes so many things :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used green onions instead of red and honey mustard instead of yellow, also added some paprika. was delicious! great way to use up avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
You can easily leave out the mayo! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have never made an egg salad with avocado before and I have to say, this is SO GOOD!! I added a little red and green pepper and celery too. I also added a little lemon juice to keep the color! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is a wonderful way to add avocado to your diet. If you can get past the green color this is a healthy new way to eat an old favorite. The only way I will be making egg salad from now on. I left out the mayonnaise, mustard, and pickles since I did not have any on hand. Mayonnaise is not needed since the avocado adds a lot of creaminess and binds everything together. You can alter this recipe any way you like. I added a squeeze of lemon, a squeeze of spicy ketchup, diced onions and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by globetrotter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I'd tried this earlier this summer, when we had avocados coming out our ears and loved it. So yesterday, while trying to decide what to do with my newly pickled eggs, I thought I'd give this one a whirl again. Absolutely delicious. I'd highly recommend trying out a pickled avocado egg salad, for a change of pace. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Really easy to make and tasted great. For me it is new way to enjoy avocado and the avocado texture really compliments the mash eggs. I forgot to put salt and pepper in mine and still it was delicious. I served it in a lettuce wrap instead of with bread. I also used Branston Pickle Relish (English) instead of regular pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States