Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I'm not an experienced cook, so this was pretty easy for me to make. The only thing was after I was done it tasted like it needed something; maybe some lime juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwatnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Followed exactly and this was very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
this was delicious! I left out the pickles because i am not a fan of them and spread it on pita bread. i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Wonderful! Not being a huge egg salad fan I wanted something different that had very little mayo. I tried this recipe using only enough mayo to make is spreadable which is not very much because the avocado helps it bond together. I also left out the onion and pickles. I would never have thought of combining avocado and egg salad but this recipe is wonderful. I have made it several times including when having lucnh guests and I will continue to make this as I really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was a nice option for using up avocados and eggs. Yum. My only modification was using dijon mustard. You can avoidthe dicoloration when storing if you put ONE avocado pit in the container with the salad before sealing tightly (just like storing guac).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warne, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
different twist on avocado. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was ok, but not the best - I am not sure exactly how I would want to fix it though. Perhaps too much avocado to the amount of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This made for an interesting and tasty lunch today (even rocked it old school cafeteria style and ate it on soft white bread with crisp iceberg). Used chopped dill pickles instead of the sweet pickles and squeezed lemon over the avocado prior to slicing and dicing. Next time I might reduce or even omit the mayo as the avocado alone seemed to lend to the expected creaminess of egg salad. Thanks, ANGELAANDJAKERS, for a new twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
What an amazing variation on boring old egg salad. My only change was to use Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise - just a personal taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I really like this version of egg salad, although I only had one avocado on hand and didn't have any red onion. It was nice a creamy, but definitely missing something. I'd definitely like to try to make this again with all of the ingredients called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States