Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I didn't have mustard...so I used a teaspoon of horseradish and it was delicious :) Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and I will definitely use it again. Great on wraps with lettuce, cheese and pieces of bacon thrown in for good measure! Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is DELISH! Best version of egg salad I've ever had (and I've had a lot of egg salad). I'm not a huge mayo fan, so I substituted plain greek yogurt instead. Used grey poupon mustard and chopped dill pickles instead of sweet. Both my husband and I thought this was amazingly, addictively good -- I didn't tell him about the yogurt and he had no idea! It gave a nice tang and the whole thing was so creamy. Have made it twice in one week and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jtripp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great idea! Tastes delish. Can easily modify to your tastes, and very versatile. Have put on burgers, breakfast sandwiches, or anywhere you'd use mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was amazing! I loved it, my husband said it was "spot on" our 1 year old twins loved it also (left out the onion for them). I did not put any pickles in this simply because we did not have any. This was so great I called my mom and told her to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was really good! I had one hard boiled egg left and was looking for a way to stretch it into a heartier lunch. Used one egg and half of a small avocado. I used dijon mustard and subbed a little chopped green olive for the pickles, and I added just a bit of lemon juice. Nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
very good, delicate & hearty. i like a little more spice, but sriracha fixes so many things :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used green onions instead of red and honey mustard instead of yellow, also added some paprika. was delicious! great way to use up avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
You can easily leave out the mayo! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have never made an egg salad with avocado before and I have to say, this is SO GOOD!! I added a little red and green pepper and celery too. I also added a little lemon juice to keep the color! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is a wonderful way to add avocado to your diet. If you can get past the green color this is a healthy new way to eat an old favorite. The only way I will be making egg salad from now on. I left out the mayonnaise, mustard, and pickles since I did not have any on hand. Mayonnaise is not needed since the avocado adds a lot of creaminess and binds everything together. You can alter this recipe any way you like. I added a squeeze of lemon, a squeeze of spicy ketchup, diced onions and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by globetrotter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States