Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Gourmet! This is what I logged on for. Great tastings food! (We used the Dijon mustard, rather than the yellow mustard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very nice! I added a few drops of lime juice to help hold the color and a spoonful of real bacon bits for extra flavor. Will use this recipe often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a recipe that I have put on toast for quite some time. Add a little salt & pepper and it is delicious. I normally whip or mush the avacodo and the egg together in lieu of cubing the avacado to allow it to spread better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
oh my green eggs and ham i am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley Nolting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My sister and I made this when we started craving late one night and were looking for something super easy to make. Bingo! Skipped on a few ingredients and just used avocados, eggs, mayonnaise, salt and pepper annnnd a teaspoon of fresh squeezed lemon juice. We were a bit skeptical but it turned out delicious! We spread it on a few slices of toasted baguette and gulped them down in no time! Leftover looked yucky but tasted yummy so it was all gone the next day. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
LOVED IT, And so did my family. They were surprised at the flavor, and so was I ! Would be a nice lunch to prepare for a small get together with friends! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Did not modify the recipe! This is delicious! Our picky teenager who's not a big fan of avocados even loved this. Best part, no left overs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I used 1/2 avacado, 1 boiled egg, 1 tbls each of white onion and sweet pickles. 1 tsp dijon mustard and 2 tbls Hellmans. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
It was ok...and not so pretty...prefer regular egg salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States