Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was delicious! Made some changes just based on what I had on hand. No mayo but it held together without it. Used Dijon mustard, dill pickles, and added some crushed red pepper as well as celery for a little texture. Served it in a pita. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made two batches for an adoption shower. One on wheat, following the recipe except I used swett relish instead of sweet pickles and Dijon mustard instead of mustard. I chopped up the red onion and sweet relish extra fine. Cut into triangles. The other on white bread, without red onions- because I knew the mom didn't like onions at all. Cut into squares. The mustard flavor was way too strong. I give it two stars. It turned out that the mom actually like the one with red onions, said it wasn't overwhelming. My husband who loves avocados, didn't care for either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I really liked this. Didn't share. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I absolutly love this egg salad its even a great dip for crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Gourmet! This is what I logged on for. Great tastings food! (We used the Dijon mustard, rather than the yellow mustard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very nice! I added a few drops of lime juice to help hold the color and a spoonful of real bacon bits for extra flavor. Will use this recipe often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a recipe that I have put on toast for quite some time. Add a little salt & pepper and it is delicious. I normally whip or mush the avacodo and the egg together in lieu of cubing the avacado to allow it to spread better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
oh my green eggs and ham i am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley Nolting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My sister and I made this when we started craving late one night and were looking for something super easy to make. Bingo! Skipped on a few ingredients and just used avocados, eggs, mayonnaise, salt and pepper annnnd a teaspoon of fresh squeezed lemon juice. We were a bit skeptical but it turned out delicious! We spread it on a few slices of toasted baguette and gulped them down in no time! Leftover looked yucky but tasted yummy so it was all gone the next day. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States