Avocado Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This is exactly what I was looking for. I really enjoy creamy guacamole and this is perfect. My husband just loved it but the kids wouldn't touch it (green food issues). My dip started out runny when I made it but after 30 minutes of being in the fridge fixed that just fine. Thanks for such a nice and simple recipe! Will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
Great recipe! Instead of salsa, I used half a drained can of rotel extra hot tomatoes. Turned out awesome. So tasty and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
What can u say.WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I ended up using 3 avocados since mine were on the small side. I also used homemade salsa to add to it. I couldn't find my potato masher so I ended up using my food processor. I blended everything until it was pretty creamy then I diced the 3rd avocado and added that for texture. I garnished with diced tomatoes. I used it as a dip and for chicken quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I tried another dip similar to this and it was pretty good. But this one ROCKS. It is sooooo good. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Took this to a couples party and had a lot of the MEN there ask for this recipe. It's GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I LOVE this recipe. It's very quick & the taste is great. When I was mixing all the ingredients together I didn't think it would taste right. But I made if for a b-day party & it was gone in no time. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
YAAAAAAAYYYYY! Avacado dip that doesn't have a ton of onions!! We LOVED this dip--and its so easy and tastes like its not. I'm lactose intolerant so we substituted tofu sour cream and you can't tell its not the real thing. I like it because you can control the spice through your salsa. I left it chunky--just barely mashing it. THANKS SOOOO MUCH--I've been looking for a recipe like this for years. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I have always made guacamole for snacking but with the family over for Thanksgiving, I decided to try this as an appetizer. Well, goodbye guac cause this just kicked!! I loved this so much as did my family, even 80 year old Dad. Served with those new scoop style tortilla chips, there was none left! Thank you, Holly and thank you, Christy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States