Avocado Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
wonderful tasting, very easy recipe. Everyone who has tried it loves it. Cumin is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
pretty good, needs to be chilled. I would add more avocado next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipe was very bad! Maybe I did something wrong with the avocado, but it didn't play well in the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
being only 14...always making dinners...i found this wuicka nd easy recipe great as a nice little side dip...i now have my parents, friends, and family always asking for it...thank u.. Jewelz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
IT STINKS. IT IS TOO RUNNY AND YOU CAN'T TASTE THE AVACADO. NO WONDER PEOPLE LIKE IT WHO DON'T LIKE AVACADOS, YOU CAN'T TASTE ANY. TOO MUCH SOUR CREAM AND WAY TOO MUCH SALSA, I AM UPSET I WASTED TWO AVACADOS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Very good recipe. Easy too make! I wasn't sure how the salse was going to taste in it, but it was great! Next time i may only add 1/2 cup of salsa to get more of the avocado taste. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I have always made guacamole for snacking but with the family over for Thanksgiving, I decided to try this as an appetizer. Well, goodbye guac cause this just kicked!! I loved this so much as did my family, even 80 year old Dad. Served with those new scoop style tortilla chips, there was none left! Thank you, Holly and thank you, Christy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
YAAAAAAAYYYYY! Avacado dip that doesn't have a ton of onions!! We LOVED this dip--and its so easy and tastes like its not. I'm lactose intolerant so we substituted tofu sour cream and you can't tell its not the real thing. I like it because you can control the spice through your salsa. I left it chunky--just barely mashing it. THANKS SOOOO MUCH--I've been looking for a recipe like this for years. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I LOVE this recipe. It's very quick & the taste is great. When I was mixing all the ingredients together I didn't think it would taste right. But I made if for a b-day party & it was gone in no time. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Considering I don't particularly care for guacamole, this was pretty darn good! I did end up adding hot sauce to the recipe, but all in all, I'd definately make it again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States