Avocado Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
If you're looking for a simple avocado dip or the base for more adventurous dips and spreads, this is it. I left out the salsa with the intent of adding either salsa or veggies when I serve it. Used red cayenne pepper instead of cumin and added some lemon juice to stop the avocado from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My favorite quac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
excellent and unfortunately addictive!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
this is very good and easy. The only thing i would do different next time is drain the salsa and add extra avocado cause it was thinner than use too. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good. I still prefer guacamole but as the other reviewers said, this is a good recipe for those that aren't crazy about avocados. I recommend adding the salt to taste as 1/2 teaspoon left mine a bit too salty. I used the dip as a sandwich spread for a tex-mex style panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This had a great flavor overall but was way too thin textured for my liking so I ended up doubling the avocado in this. I used some restaurant salsa that I had leftover from take out. My husband wasn't impressed, but said it was okay. My only real compliant was that I wanted it a lot thicker and more avocado-ey. I'd use this recipe again with modifications such as a third of the salsa and a third of the sour cream and double the avocado and a splash of lime juice too. Thanks I really enjoyed this dip once I tinkered around with it. Sorry as it was it was too thin, runny, and not enough avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Made it for a party and it was ok. Not my fave thats for sure which is a bummer since I love avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was great! My whole family loved. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great REecipie-- better then the cream cheese recipe! I used 3 avocados, 2 very ripe tomatoes instead of the salsa. Added chalula w/ lime hot sauce for xtra zest. Turned out great! Going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
so amazing. I'm a guac lover, but this is so good too (and different). my family asks me to make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States