Avocado Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I made this recipe for the 4th of July for a few friends and my husband (who isn't a big avocado fan)and everyone loved it and wanted to know what was in it! [It's very addicting too; you can't stop at just a little.] I added a little more garlic powder, cumin and black pepper and used a chunky medium-spiced salsa and it had a great kick to it (but not too much). I'm definately adding this to my party must haves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Took this to a couples party and had a lot of the MEN there ask for this recipe. It's GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I tried another dip similar to this and it was pretty good. But this one ROCKS. It is sooooo good. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I ended up using 3 avocados since mine were on the small side. I also used homemade salsa to add to it. I couldn't find my potato masher so I ended up using my food processor. I blended everything until it was pretty creamy then I diced the 3rd avocado and added that for texture. I garnished with diced tomatoes. I used it as a dip and for chicken quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This is exactly what I was looking for. I really enjoy creamy guacamole and this is perfect. My husband just loved it but the kids wouldn't touch it (green food issues). My dip started out runny when I made it but after 30 minutes of being in the fridge fixed that just fine. Thanks for such a nice and simple recipe! Will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
What can u say.WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
Great recipe! Instead of salsa, I used half a drained can of rotel extra hot tomatoes. Turned out awesome. So tasty and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This recipe was pretty good. Mine was very runny. Be sure to use thick salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States