Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Amazing!!! I turned it into a shake, i just added more milk and vanilla. But i bet it would be great with banana or almond extract. What a great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
MmmMmm! Avocados were on sale so we bought a whole bunch, and I needed things to make with them. This was very light, super easy, and REALLY good! I made some changes, using soy milk instead of regular milk, and halving the sugar and the vanilla. It was not overpowering at all, but rather just sweet enough! This will probably become one of my regular snacks =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I love this recipe! I changed it slightly by using Splenda granular instead of white sugar and it tastes really good! So glad I found this recipe, I had an avocado and milk to get rid of and this used up both! Will be sharing with the girls at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Are you kidding me? This is incredible! I have been eating this plain all night, however I bet it would be delish on top of some vanilla ice cream. Take a chance and try this, like I did! You will be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Wonderful! I took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and omitted the vanilla. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Delicious. I love sweet avocado desserts--and so easy to make. I changed the recipe by using 1/8 of a cup of splenda granular and 1/4 a teaspoon of vanilla. I also added a pinch of salt. This is great because it is lighter than the condensed milk avocado dessert I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is really good! I have always liked my avocado slices sprinkled with sugar instead of salt. I am so happy to have found an actual recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This may seem weird to a lot of americans. But being asian, this is a regular dessert for us. I usually don't add the vanilla extract because the ripe avocado has a lot of flavor already. But it's still a good recipe. Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Wow. This is Great. I have a few avocados left from making sushi the other day and i needed to find a dessert to use them in. This is SO NICE! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was excellent! I was really curious when I saw the recipe, so I had to try it. Sooo good!. I think maybe the recipe should say one large avacado/two small, because I used one rather small avacado (that's all they had at the store) and the mixture was a little bit soupy and a little on the sweet side, so I think if there was more avacado in the mixture it would have been perfect. It was still really tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States