Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Are you kidding me? This is incredible! I have been eating this plain all night, however I bet it would be delish on top of some vanilla ice cream. Take a chance and try this, like I did! You will be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Sorry - didn't go for this at all! The kids would both only eat one tsp and I thought it had a very strong avocado aftertaste. Decided green is also not a good colour for a dessert! (my 3 yr old son said, "it doesn't look very nice, Mom!" But thanks Craig for the recipe - it's fun trying new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This may seem weird to a lot of americans. But being asian, this is a regular dessert for us. I usually don't add the vanilla extract because the ripe avocado has a lot of flavor already. But it's still a good recipe. Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
It was tasty for a few spoonfuls but I started becoming overwhelmed by the sugar after a few extra bites. I had some slices of kiwi around the bowl I was eating it in for decoration. I tried crushing it and putting it in the dessert itself, and it added a tangy touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Léah Fugère

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I love this recipe! I changed it slightly by using Splenda granular instead of white sugar and it tastes really good! So glad I found this recipe, I had an avocado and milk to get rid of and this used up both! Will be sharing with the girls at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I'm glad I didn't make too much, as I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Wonderful! I took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and omitted the vanilla. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Delicious. I love sweet avocado desserts--and so easy to make. I changed the recipe by using 1/8 of a cup of splenda granular and 1/4 a teaspoon of vanilla. I also added a pinch of salt. This is great because it is lighter than the condensed milk avocado dessert I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Wow. This is Great. I have a few avocados left from making sushi the other day and i needed to find a dessert to use them in. This is SO NICE! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I would put maybe 1/2 the amount of sugar called for if I were to eat this on it's own. I put the full 1/4 cup without thinking and was stuck with sickeningly sweet green goo. However Mixed in with unsweeted porridge it wasn't bad. I also stirred in a cup or so of cereal (rice crispies and bran flakes) and it made for not a bad parfait either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States