Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Are you kidding me? This is incredible! I have been eating this plain all night, however I bet it would be delish on top of some vanilla ice cream. Take a chance and try this, like I did! You will be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Sorry - didn't go for this at all! The kids would both only eat one tsp and I thought it had a very strong avocado aftertaste. Decided green is also not a good colour for a dessert! (my 3 yr old son said, "it doesn't look very nice, Mom!" But thanks Craig for the recipe - it's fun trying new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This may seem weird to a lot of americans. But being asian, this is a regular dessert for us. I usually don't add the vanilla extract because the ripe avocado has a lot of flavor already. But it's still a good recipe. Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
It was tasty for a few spoonfuls but I started becoming overwhelmed by the sugar after a few extra bites. I had some slices of kiwi around the bowl I was eating it in for decoration. I tried crushing it and putting it in the dessert itself, and it added a tangy touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Léah Fugère

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I love this recipe! I changed it slightly by using Splenda granular instead of white sugar and it tastes really good! So glad I found this recipe, I had an avocado and milk to get rid of and this used up both! Will be sharing with the girls at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I'm glad I didn't make too much, as I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Wonderful! I took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and omitted the vanilla. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Delicious. I love sweet avocado desserts--and so easy to make. I changed the recipe by using 1/8 of a cup of splenda granular and 1/4 a teaspoon of vanilla. I also added a pinch of salt. This is great because it is lighter than the condensed milk avocado dessert I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Wow. This is Great. I have a few avocados left from making sushi the other day and i needed to find a dessert to use them in. This is SO NICE! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I would put maybe 1/2 the amount of sugar called for if I were to eat this on it's own. I put the full 1/4 cup without thinking and was stuck with sickeningly sweet green goo. However Mixed in with unsweeted porridge it wasn't bad. I also stirred in a cup or so of cereal (rice crispies and bran flakes) and it made for not a bad parfait either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States