Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is insanely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I guess I made this wrong because it turned out grainy! I wanted a healthy dessert, but I don't think this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Pretty yummy, although after a couple bites I didn't care to finish the rest. My husband however loved it. Overall it was an interesting & tasty dessert alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was really good! I was surprised, and even my mom liked it. I am on an anti-candida diet, so I substituted these things: Stevia (three packets), coconut milk- more than called for, unsweetened shredded coconut and sliced almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I loved this! I used 2 avacados, vanillla, a little less sugar, and a little less milk, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
be sure to get this thing really mushed up--no lumps--very different---put i guess if you put enough sugar in anything it tastes good---good over ice cream---did not try with fruit yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I was really surprised at how much I enjoyed this recipe, although I seem to be the only one who does (besides my 10 month old grandaughter). I guess you really have to love the taste of avocado. The only thing though, I did use about half the amount of sugar and it was plenty sweet enough. Very good...a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I loved this! I thought it was fun, unique and refreshing. Other people thought it was just odd, hence the 4 stars instead of 5. If you're on the fence about making it, I'd give it a shot...something different! :) I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Too much sugar and vanilla for my taste, but that can be tweaked. This can also be a way to get kids to eat avocado (just use alot less sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
i loved this!!!!!! I used 1pack sweetand low. I also made it as a cold soup w/out sugar and vanilla and topped with sour cram lemon wedge and cilantro. All ways were great and inspired by this great original recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States