Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This made for a good summer pudding, I thought. Nice and light. I figured ingredient amounts might vary due to the varied size of avocados, so I just kind of added milk and sugar to taste. I skipped the vanilla. Delicious..and healthier alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I was actually pretty disappointed with this recipe. I thought I would really enjoy it because I LOVE avocados, but this was not to my liking. Reminded me of a super sweet/vanilla guacamole. Some people might like it, but I think I’m going to have to pass on making it again. Thanks though…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RakelRocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe, what a surprise! Would definitely recommend & make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Norwich, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
A friend made this and added blackberries as a garnish. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Awesome! In Indonesia we have this all the time in a tall glass cup drizzled first with chocolate sweetened condensed milk and a few ice cubes blended in. You could try just syrup or cocoa and some sweetened condensed milk. Sometimes I like it just with the avocado and other times I stir in the chocolate from the side and bottom of the cup. I thought it was a weird idea, but love avocados so had to give it a try. I'm glad I did, cause it was yummy and refreshing, and not too sweet. And the avocado oil is really good for you. Soemtimes I blend avocado and vanilla icecream (Costco super premium or Haagen-daaz) and refreeze a few minutes if it is a hot day. I leave a few frozen lumps that taste like butter. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I had a teacher from Brazil who made this for me, but she never told me the actual recipe. This is perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We didn't love it. It was ok enough to eat, but not to make again. I gave it 3 stars though because we are dairy free and made it with almond milk, so that may be the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna164

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I am a huge fan of avocados, so I thought I had to give this a try. Avocados were actually on sale for once so I figured there would be no better time. It wasn't horrible, but I couldn't get over the mindset that avocado should not be a dessert (and the green color didn't help either). To me Avocados belong in any dish that isn't dessert. I will not be making this again, but I can see how some people would like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I really enjoyed this. I used skim milk and added a dollop of whip cream on top and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
We all tried it and were surprised at how good it tasted, yet no one wanted to go back for more. We didn't care for it on vanilla ice cream--the flavor got lost. Would I make it again? I don't know, but I'm really glad to have tried it once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States