Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Actually pretty good! I fixed some for my husband too when he got home from work and at first he thought I was giving him baby food, lol! (I do make homemade baby food though) He liked it, and decided vanilla ice cream went really well with it too. Only 4 stars though because this really is not my favorite use for an avocado, but if they're getting too ripe and you're in the mood for dessert, it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is really smooth, creamy, and just the right amount of sweet. I did make one mistake and didn't mash the avocado enough and there were some clumps but won't make that mistake again. My 7 year old loves it. Will make again and may try adding the cocoa that someone else suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit Mommy
Home Town: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is wonderful if you love avocado! I made this exactly as directed. Very rich, a little sweet. If you know how to peel & pit an avocado the prep time is 5 minutes, not 20! :) I'm going to make this again & experiment with adding a little lemon or lime juice for a touch of acidity. Also, I want to thicken the texture a bit for serving so I'm going to portion out the servings & chill in the FREEZER for 20 minutes, not the fridge. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a very easey and tasty dessert, I am servive it on Superbowl Sunday for our guest. My tase test tells me this is going to go over GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
OMG! This is yummy! I put half the milk and sugar with 1 avocado plus the 1/2 tsp vanilla. I want to eat it all. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
super yummy.... I like mine with a little texture so I hand mash my avocado. I added half a block of softened cream cheese a table spoon of honey and only half of the sugar to fit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Actually very good! I used a blender to get a smooth, fluffy consistency. I substited soy milk for milk and added 1 small banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Not being a huge fan of avocado, I was apprehensive about trying this recipe. I didn't need to worry. I made it for guests and everyone went back for seconds. I brought the leftovers to my in-law's and even my "picky-eater" father-in-law said it was good. This dessert is amazingly good as a topping on vanilla ice cream. But any leftover really shines as the main ingredient in a milkshake. (just add a banana and some vanilla frozen yogourt and you're set).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowardle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Recipe almost perfect. Added 1/2 cup of whip cream and 1/4 cup walnuts. Perfect! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I loved this! and it has monounsaturated fats which are good for you. i added a touch of almond extract along with the vanilla, gave it a good taste! thank you for sharing, i actually gave my chocolate pudding to someone else and made this for me instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States