Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is wonderful if you love avocado! I made this exactly as directed. Very rich, a little sweet. If you know how to peel & pit an avocado the prep time is 5 minutes, not 20! :) I'm going to make this again & experiment with adding a little lemon or lime juice for a touch of acidity. Also, I want to thicken the texture a bit for serving so I'm going to portion out the servings & chill in the FREEZER for 20 minutes, not the fridge. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a very easey and tasty dessert, I am servive it on Superbowl Sunday for our guest. My tase test tells me this is going to go over GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
OMG! This is yummy! I put half the milk and sugar with 1 avocado plus the 1/2 tsp vanilla. I want to eat it all. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
super yummy.... I like mine with a little texture so I hand mash my avocado. I added half a block of softened cream cheese a table spoon of honey and only half of the sugar to fit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Actually very good! I used a blender to get a smooth, fluffy consistency. I substited soy milk for milk and added 1 small banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Not being a huge fan of avocado, I was apprehensive about trying this recipe. I didn't need to worry. I made it for guests and everyone went back for seconds. I brought the leftovers to my in-law's and even my "picky-eater" father-in-law said it was good. This dessert is amazingly good as a topping on vanilla ice cream. But any leftover really shines as the main ingredient in a milkshake. (just add a banana and some vanilla frozen yogourt and you're set).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowardle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Recipe almost perfect. Added 1/2 cup of whip cream and 1/4 cup walnuts. Perfect! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I loved this! and it has monounsaturated fats which are good for you. i added a touch of almond extract along with the vanilla, gave it a good taste! thank you for sharing, i actually gave my chocolate pudding to someone else and made this for me instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
How lucky of me to find this recipe! I found it ultra simple to make, it tasted excellent and I am excited to find some alternative ways to use it and to play with the ingredients a bit (although it is superb as is.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We were quite impressed with this simple and delicious dessert. We have been on a high-vegetable diet. Therefore, at the end of our light meal, this rich dessert seemed positively decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyMirwen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States