Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Hey everybody, listen to Craig and his mom! This is good stuff! It is easy to make and really very tasty. I served mine chilled, with a dallop of whipped cream and some almond slivers, just to make it a little fancier for my guests. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was shocked!!! It's so good. Of course, I substituted a few things though. I used 1 TBSP of organic maple syrup instead of the sugar. Then, I used almond milk instead of cow's milk. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Surprisingly delectable! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pvlcooking99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I love avocados but when i saw this i thought id give it a try but was not expecting much.Yummy this is a great dessert and the kids loved it too of course i did not tell them what was in it till after. Oh and my son says he gives it 2 million stars.lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walsenburg, Colorado, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I add ice cubes to this recipe to make an avocado shake & it is wonderful. I first saw a similar recipe in a Disney Families Mag & was curious so I tried it. I absolutely fell in love with this delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJosCircus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
It is ok, it needs something to hide the avocado taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hagerman, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe had too much vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is popular in Asia and once you get over the culture shock, it's very good. I've had a variation of this since I was small: 1/2 avocado, 3/4-1 cup of milk, and condensed milk to taste (the vanilla would compete with the flavour of the avocado). I usually mash it with a spoon so there are still chunks left - I prefer the chunky consistency. Try it! After all, avocados are fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is amazingly good. What I used to do was mixing the avocado with chocolate syrup, a bit of water, and ice cubes, but the chocolate tended to overpower the avocado taste. I used this recipe without adding vanilla, and it was just perfect. Thank you for sharing this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States