Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
it was alright. i used organic maple syrup instead of sugar, which i think was a good idea. also added lime for a citrus flavor. it was just ok though, i would honestly prefer just eating the avocado on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
SO LOVELY WITHOUT THE VANILLA. The vanilla adds a strange smell and flavor. Otherwise, I am glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
instead of using all that sugar, I add an apple, or frozen banana /W/ avocado & it's really good . I rather have natural sweet from the other fruit instead of sugar. But yet, that's me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is delicious! I bought a bag of avacados from my local wholesale club that were really large and almost too creamy for what I had planned to use them for. They were perfect in this. Since, I have not tried a dessert recipe with avacado except for chocolate pudding I decided to follow the recipe exactly. It tasted like a mix between vanilla and butterscotch pudding, but looked like pistachio pudding. I definitely recommend it fresh made only though. The next day, I could slightly taste an avacado aftertaste. However, I used a large avacado and only got 2 small servings anyway. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Lifisgud
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I added lemon juice and zest for a little kick and Blue Agave as my sweetener. Next time I might try almond or pistachio extract instead of vanilla. I also look forward to trying it with coconut milk. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lifisgud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This recipe is fabulous, I used 2 avocados instead of one. To sweeten I used half the sugar and a couple of slices frozen of banana. I did use the vanilla. YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Awesome, this is a regular dessert in Philippines too. You can add some crushed ice also. What was weird for a lot of us when we moved to the USA, was finding out that avocado was used in salads and was used like a vegetable. Avocado is a fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerryrard
Home Town: Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I decided to try this and I am so glad I did. Rich and creamy, just delicious. I did go about it slightly differently because I didn't want the avocado to turn brown. I refrigerated it about 2 hours before I used it and made sure my milk was very cold. I only used about 1/4 cup of milk and 1/8 cup of sugar. I would also use less vanilla the next time, but that is just personal taste. Thanks Craig, this is a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Drakyl
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I tried it as is (I like to taste it as it was intended first time). It was good. I liked it and it was refreshing. I think this would be great during summer days. Next time I'll experiment with chocolate like most people here have suggested and maybe try some other things too. Possibly mint?...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drakyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
It was alright, but a little strange for my palette. I ended up adding a whole bunch of lime juice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States