Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Organic avocadoes were on sale so I had a bunch. I made this the first time with a little travel blender. It wasn't strong enough to smooth it fully, so there were chunks of avocado that I found unappetizing, but the flavor was GREAT. I made it again the next night with a full-size blender and it was extremely smooth, creamy and delicious. Now that I have a quick and tasty use for avocadoes I am definitely going to buy them more often! Next time I will try and leave it chilled in the freezer for a while, I think it would add a great texture to make it more like ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I bought an avocado because they are rich in mono unsaturated fatty acids "MUFA"> Never really tasted one. Now with this recipe I'm hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
It was very interesting. My husband and I both love avocado and sugar so we thought we would give it a try! But it just wasn't for us. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is very tasty, but I feel that it is missing a flavor. I put about 1/4 cup in my oatmeal (cooked with less water) and this worked nicely. Does it need cinnamon? Hmm... please post if you have any ideas. I like the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
- very tasty! instead of milk i used vanilla soy milk and excluded the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Love this! And the kids do too! The color was inviting for them and when they tasted it, they loved it! And my 9 yr old step-son won't try anything without a fight! But not this! And I had my 4 month old try it and he loved it too! The only thing I did was not put quite as much sugar as what it called for. Otherwise GREAT tasting treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was superb! I did reduce the sugar a bit, but I live in Kenya, where all produce is a bit sweeter than in the US. I can't believe I haven't been making this for years--I've been missing out. Thanks for a wonderful and super-easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
At first taste it was ok, but then I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BorzoiBabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Amazing!!! I turned it into a shake, i just added more milk and vanilla. But i bet it would be great with banana or almond extract. What a great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was excellent! I was really curious when I saw the recipe, so I had to try it. Sooo good!. I think maybe the recipe should say one large avacado/two small, because I used one rather small avacado (that's all they had at the store) and the mixture was a little bit soupy and a little on the sweet side, so I think if there was more avacado in the mixture it would have been perfect. It was still really tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States