Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Delicious with ice cream. Will reduce sugar next time - a bit sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This recipe is BOMB! I loved it. I served it with fresh citrus fruit sliced on top and it made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
It was way too sweet for me, so I put it in the blender with some ice. Delish! Even better with a half ripe banana added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent! Its absolutely delicious...tastes great with iced cream. Its a fancy dessert you can use to impress your guests. :) I used two avocados and it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This came out pretty good. It is like pudding only better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is weird but good! I "creamed" the avocado with sugar and vanilla extract in a food processor and then gradually added soy milk until it was a pudding consistency. I put some whipped cream on top and its perfect! My husband keeps staring at it like he wants some but he's too weirded out by the green color! I think its a pretty green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hamtown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
the taste was quite nice - but it was so thin! does anyone have any recommendations for thickening it? i think there was too much sugar too... but i'm definately going to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
THIS IS SO GOOD! i wasn't sure about trying this, but i had an extra avocado - and i'm so glad i did! i love using an avocado for something other than guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Organic avocadoes were on sale so I had a bunch. I made this the first time with a little travel blender. It wasn't strong enough to smooth it fully, so there were chunks of avocado that I found unappetizing, but the flavor was GREAT. I made it again the next night with a full-size blender and it was extremely smooth, creamy and delicious. Now that I have a quick and tasty use for avocadoes I am definitely going to buy them more often! Next time I will try and leave it chilled in the freezer for a while, I think it would add a great texture to make it more like ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I bought an avocado because they are rich in mono unsaturated fatty acids "MUFA"> Never really tasted one. Now with this recipe I'm hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States