Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This came out pretty good. It is like pudding only better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is weird but good! I "creamed" the avocado with sugar and vanilla extract in a food processor and then gradually added soy milk until it was a pudding consistency. I put some whipped cream on top and its perfect! My husband keeps staring at it like he wants some but he's too weirded out by the green color! I think its a pretty green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hamtown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
the taste was quite nice - but it was so thin! does anyone have any recommendations for thickening it? i think there was too much sugar too... but i'm definately going to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
THIS IS SO GOOD! i wasn't sure about trying this, but i had an extra avocado - and i'm so glad i did! i love using an avocado for something other than guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Organic avocadoes were on sale so I had a bunch. I made this the first time with a little travel blender. It wasn't strong enough to smooth it fully, so there were chunks of avocado that I found unappetizing, but the flavor was GREAT. I made it again the next night with a full-size blender and it was extremely smooth, creamy and delicious. Now that I have a quick and tasty use for avocadoes I am definitely going to buy them more often! Next time I will try and leave it chilled in the freezer for a while, I think it would add a great texture to make it more like ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I bought an avocado because they are rich in mono unsaturated fatty acids "MUFA"> Never really tasted one. Now with this recipe I'm hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
It was very interesting. My husband and I both love avocado and sugar so we thought we would give it a try! But it just wasn't for us. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is very tasty, but I feel that it is missing a flavor. I put about 1/4 cup in my oatmeal (cooked with less water) and this worked nicely. Does it need cinnamon? Hmm... please post if you have any ideas. I like the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
- very tasty! instead of milk i used vanilla soy milk and excluded the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Love this! And the kids do too! The color was inviting for them and when they tasted it, they loved it! And my 9 yr old step-son won't try anything without a fight! But not this! And I had my 4 month old try it and he loved it too! The only thing I did was not put quite as much sugar as what it called for. Otherwise GREAT tasting treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States