Avocado Corn Salad with Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Omitted the pine nuts because I didn't have any and added some chopped cucumbers because I love them! Good combo of flavors, caesar dressing was a little heavy... tasty but heavy. Might try a vinagrette to make it more summer-y. Still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I thought it was a good salad. And it was different, which is nice when you eat a lot of salads. It would be good with chicken or steak on it too, if you wanted it for a full meal, rather then a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe was alright, but nothing special. I made no changes to the recipe and felt it was sort of bland. It could have been the dressing I used. I do not plan on making this again. My boyfriend did enjoy the recipe but said the leftovers were uneatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this salad. I made it exactly to specifications and everything was great, except it was a little bland. I sprinkled some Season All over the salad and that did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Cambiar el dressing por una mas liquida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is an excellent salad. I tweaked it just a bit though. I roasted two ears of corn on the grill and cut the corn off the cob. I also used two avocados....cuz we love them :) I tossed all the vegis with dressing, minus the the romaine and then served them over the romain. By the way, this will not take an entire bottle of dressing. Just eye it and add accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
We love salad, but we really didn't care for this, the corn and pine nuts did not go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Agree roasted corn is better. Didn't add dressing, let family use their favorites. Good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was OK. Nothing special. Also, the I think the calorie and fat content is very high for a salad. I may have to think twice before trying (and tweaking) it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Was a good salad. We only had creamy Caesar, but I think I'd prefer ranch dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States