Avocado Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was delicious! I left out the mushrooms and used only 1 bunch of onions, since that's all I had on hand. Just before serving, I tossed with Chuka Soba noodles. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizziejean@gmail.com
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I love it! The flavor was great, and I would have never thought to add avocados to a stir fry! Next time I would customize it with adding some carrots for more crunch and color. It was really green with the snow peas and avocados. I also had it on a bed of rice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This dish was really good! I am a big fan of stir frys and this one was super easy and very tasty. It should be on top of rice, as every stir fry should beacause on it's own its not very filling. The only thing I did different was I only used 1 bunch of green onions ins tead of the recommened 4. Next time I make it I think I will make more sauce as well. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was soooo good!! The only thing that I did different was I made a little bit more sauce, which I thought made everything better with the rice. I also added an extra avacado and a red pepper to give it more color. This recipe is something I will make over and over again. I told everyone that I made "MYOTO". (Make Your Own Take Out) So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Excellent! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I loved it, it turned out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I am usually not a huge fan of stir-fry's with them always looking better than they taste but this one was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is absolutely AWESOME!!! And healthy and easy! Do NOT change a thing when making this dish. My husband said "Honey, this is authentic chinese!!!!" I also brought some to work for my boss who is on weight watchers and she said.. and I quote "IT IS THE BOMB!!!!" I'm going to make this again this weekend! LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Excellent recipe! Very good combination of flavors, and healthy too. Served with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pieboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This stir-fry is unique and delicious! The avocado has a mild, earthy flavor that complements the chicken well. If you like heat, try a dash of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States