Avocado Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was very easy to make, though it was a bit on the salty side and not bursting with flavor. Still, it felt like I was eating healthy chinese take-out. Maybe reducing the soy sauce and adding something sweet would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
the flavor was really good. i used broccoli instead of snow peas and it came out good but my only problem was that the broccoli soaked up all the juice so my advice is to double the sauce if cooking with a different veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly but omitted chicken broth because I didn't have homemade broth at hand and I don't like using premade kinds: too much MSG. I replaced the 1/2 cup of broth with water and kept the chicken's juices after cooking it. This recipe was a wonderful surprise, tasted better than I thought. And whoever says avocado doesn't belong there is dead wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Me and hubby didn't really enjoy this. I followed the recipe but honestly it just wasn't all that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
It's not too tough to "diet" when you prepare meals like this! While hubs ate his over rice and I ate mine over chopped lettuce, both of us were pleased with this simple but flavorful, healthy dish. However, after trying it, he pushed the avocado to the side of his plate, remarking that "it didn't belong there." And, while I thought it was okay, I still have to agree with him and in hindsight would leave it out. I did measure the soy sauce/broth mixture, but the remaining ingredients I just played by ear to suit my tastes, probably using more chicken and mushrooms than called for and less avocado and green onion. I actually liked that the meat was not marinaded before cooking, as sometimes the seasoning can be overwhelming. The seasonings that were combined in advance and added at the end were just right - understated, simple, but still plenty flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I used chicken thighs and marinated in the soy sauce/broth mixture. Before I stir-fry the chicken, I drained it from the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was good. I served it over white rice and used chinese noodles on top! Remember used fresh snow peas used frozen ones and wish I had gotten fresh ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Even my kids liked it, who scoff at avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Loved it. It's different in a good way. I enjoy how the avocado balances with the flavor of the chicken and the crispness of the vegetables. Unique and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
this was really good! i doubled the sauce, which was perfect because i served mine with jasmine rice. i also added cashews to the dish, which i will continue to do. next time i make this, i may add more garlic and some spice. overall, very good and will definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States