Avocado Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My family loved this. We didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is GREAT as is, but I will double the veggies next time because we don't eat rice. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this for dinner for the first time tonight, and have to say it was delicious! The only thing I changed was to use olive oil instead of vegetable oil because it is healthier, and used low sodium soy sauce instead of regular soy sauce. It was different, but not in a bad way at all! I am really glad I used the low sodium soy sauce though, because it would have been too salty otherwise! The low sodium soy gave it just enough flavor, and the flavors of the veggies, chicken, and sauce all blended perfectly. If I change anything at all next time, it might be to add a tad more garlic. My husband is an avid avocado and mushroom fan, so I thought I couldn't go wrong with this one. I was right! He loved it! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! It will be a repeat for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great recipe, next time I'll make it I'll use a little less soy sauce though, because it was a little overwhelming, and will add some salt/pepper instead. Adding some carrots/red peppers for color and taste like others proposed sounds like a good idea too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very yummy. I added some seasoning and basil - very easy - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Awesome! I loved the flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I thought this recipe was pretty good! I really liked the avocado in the stir fry.....didn't give it five stars because the hubby didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this to recipe (minus the avocados) and found the sauce to be very bland. I added several things to try to get some flavor into it (Chinese 5-spice, a dab of sesame oil, some oyster sauce) which improved it a bit, but I still don't think I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was really good and the texture was just like chinese food, until I added the avocado. I have no idea why, but it made it all watery. Weird. It was still really good. I'd even consider ditching the chicken and just eating it vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States