Avocado Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Fabulous! I just started cooking for my family and this was my first dish! It was absolutley amazing and I could not believe that I made it! Also, we did not have snowpeas so I substituted bok choy and it was aewsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Avocados seem unnecessary but good otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Personally i thought this was a bazzar combination when my hubby read out the ingredients but my hubby insisted on making it. We wont be making it again. The Green onions over powered the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Chilvers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jarrow, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was ok. It was a little to bland for my familys taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Leichty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I used a frozen bag of stir fry veggies instead of fresh. Otherwise, I followed the rest of the directions and this turned out delicious! We served on tortillas with a sprinkle of cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was REALLY good. I hesitated before I added the avocado, based on other reviews but I'm so glad I put it in. It was so delicious in there and even warmed up the next day was good (I was afraid it would make it mushy). I prepared this exactly as stated and my husband gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Nice combination of vegetables. Tasty, but too salty for my tastes. Next time I'll either use low sodium soy sauce or cut down on the total soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
It was ok, Although we do think we will need to change the recipe a little bit to be a better match for what we like to eat. The avocados where very good in this though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Unreal it's so good. Only problem my wife and I have is eating too much at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe and a great one even for kids. My whole family really likes this healthy meal and it will now become a regular in our rotation of meals. The avocado makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States