Avocado Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I used Honey greek yogurt for extra protein, and 2 tbl. of sugar ( because of what other reviews said. I also used cheddar cheese instead of monterey. TASTY! Served it with Asparagus Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used Hot Pepper Monterey Jack Cheese for a little more spice and baked for 20 min. Muffins taste their best right from the oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I like to try new things, but this recipe just didn't taste good to me. Maybe it would be good if I spent some time tweaking it to my tastes, since I love avocado, cheese, and cornbread all individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Ya - not good at all. Needs sweetness to it or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IXXXIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I'm sorry but I really did not like this bread. It just had such an unusual taste that I couldn't eat very much of it. It was like an illusion, at first it tasted pretty good and then as I took more bites it got weirder and weirder. I'm normally a pretty adventurous eater, but this just didn't do it for me. Some of our guests thought it was decent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe. I didn't have "fajita seasoning" so I just added pinches of cayenne, salt, paprika, cumin, chili, and black pepper. It turned out great! And I agree, I baked it for more like 30 minutes instead of the stated 17.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Add some shredded Monteray Jack cheese for a little spice! Make sure your avocados are ripe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Hmmmm. What to say. This is like a corn bread recipe. If I did make this again (which I am not) I would add around 1/4 cup jalapenos for more flavor. This recipe also makes well over 8 servings. ALSO it does not cook in 17 minutes. Have to keep baking and watching, my guess it that it was about 25-20 minutes. I gave it a three star based on my husband and daughter opinion (who are corn bread fans). Just not a repeat. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States