Avocado Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Great recipe! The avocado adds a great creamy texture without too strong of a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I tried it... The only difference is, I used 2% milk, and low fat vanilla yogurt.... And it was very good!!!! I'm new at making smoothies, and this recipe was very simple! I hope others enjoy it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Welcome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I just made it but without the Greek yougurt!Instead of that i added one kiwi and a ittle bit of bio honey!It tastes yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stoyanka Petkova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Soooo I was looking for "green" smoothie ideas and ran across this one. Now I totally altered it, but I appreciate the post because it inspired me. So I did a full medium sized avocado, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, and vanilla greek yogurt, and instead of water I used 100% Ocean Spray juice blend of cranberry, blueberry, & blackberry (no sugar added). The consistency is nice and smooth, and the color is a nice bright purple and the avocado is flavor is masked by the blueberries and yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I thoughtbitbwas good but for breakfast I personally would like some thing sweeter. So next time I'm going to add a kiwi and some honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I added a little lemonade in place of half of the water and doubled the avocado. No sense in leaving a half an avocado in my fridge to brown! I also added some agave nectar based on the reviews. I loved it with the modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is definitely more of a breakfast type smoothie. It has almost no sweet flavor other than the blueberries. I followed the recipe exactly, except I had a 1/2 an avocado left about to expire. So, I just used the whole half. It gave the smoothie a silky like texture. It was a filling meal replacement and worked fine for me. Not something I would recommend, as a blueberry smoothie, for a beginner smoothie drinker though. Might be better with vanilla or a sweet yogurt and a couple of ice cubes. As is, I rate this about 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was way to tart so next time I made it I added non fat blueberry yogurt instead of the greek and just a little splash of naturally sweetened pineapple juice and it made it just sweet enough Just beware of the stuff with all that sugar in it made from concentrate :P oh and I added some water cuz it was a little too thick for me but just my preference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britney Neuendorf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
My 16 mo old slurped this up, so it gets points for baby friendly! However, I used regular blueberry yogurt instead of plain Greek. I thought it still needed a sweetener, but DD didn't seem to mind. I really don't think I'd like this with plain yogurt. Also, I like the ideas of using juice instead of water, or I even thought about using ice instead. I really like the idea of using blueberries and avocado, and I'll do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Easy peasy, but very very tart. I used fresh that I froze instead of purchasing frozen store bought. But it was extremely tart with the greek yogurt, that it made my tongue really dry and made me grab for some water to put the moisture back in my mouth. You can't taste the avocado but you can taste the yogurt above the blueberries. It totally needs a sweetener. My health nut kiddo didn't like it. As she would normally. Possibly the greek yogurt needs to be flavored and you need to add a sweetener to take the tartiness right out of the smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States