Avocado Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I thoughtbitbwas good but for breakfast I personally would like some thing sweeter. So next time I'm going to add a kiwi and some honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Great recipe! The avocado adds a great creamy texture without too strong of a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Easy peasy, but very very tart. I used fresh that I froze instead of purchasing frozen store bought. But it was extremely tart with the greek yogurt, that it made my tongue really dry and made me grab for some water to put the moisture back in my mouth. You can't taste the avocado but you can taste the yogurt above the blueberries. It totally needs a sweetener. My health nut kiddo didn't like it. As she would normally. Possibly the greek yogurt needs to be flavored and you need to add a sweetener to take the tartiness right out of the smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Soooo I was looking for "green" smoothie ideas and ran across this one. Now I totally altered it, but I appreciate the post because it inspired me. So I did a full medium sized avocado, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, and vanilla greek yogurt, and instead of water I used 100% Ocean Spray juice blend of cranberry, blueberry, & blackberry (no sugar added). The consistency is nice and smooth, and the color is a nice bright purple and the avocado is flavor is masked by the blueberries and yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is definitely more of a breakfast type smoothie. It has almost no sweet flavor other than the blueberries. I followed the recipe exactly, except I had a 1/2 an avocado left about to expire. So, I just used the whole half. It gave the smoothie a silky like texture. It was a filling meal replacement and worked fine for me. Not something I would recommend, as a blueberry smoothie, for a beginner smoothie drinker though. Might be better with vanilla or a sweet yogurt and a couple of ice cubes. As is, I rate this about 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I added a little lemonade in place of half of the water and doubled the avocado. No sense in leaving a half an avocado in my fridge to brown! I also added some agave nectar based on the reviews. I loved it with the modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was way to tart so next time I made it I added non fat blueberry yogurt instead of the greek and just a little splash of naturally sweetened pineapple juice and it made it just sweet enough Just beware of the stuff with all that sugar in it made from concentrate :P oh and I added some water cuz it was a little too thick for me but just my preference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britney Neuendorf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
My 16 mo old slurped this up, so it gets points for baby friendly! However, I used regular blueberry yogurt instead of plain Greek. I thought it still needed a sweetener, but DD didn't seem to mind. I really don't think I'd like this with plain yogurt. Also, I like the ideas of using juice instead of water, or I even thought about using ice instead. I really like the idea of using blueberries and avocado, and I'll do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States