Avocado Blast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I grew up with avocado milkshakes. However, we always put vanilla ice cream in ours, so I just added a few scoops. Very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I did not use dry milk. It was very creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zary125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was so yummy. I was surprised that it tasted so good. I couldn't even tell that it had avacado in it. I did add a banana to it. I gave some to my kids while they were watching a movie. It was dark and they couldn't see that it was green, and they all drank some and liked it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was great - and I'm not an avocado fan at all. I left out the dry milk and it was just fine. Really complements a tangy, spicy meal as it's blandly sweet in an avocado-y way - had it with marinated steak, asparagus, and stuffed portabello mushrooms and it was really refreshing during the meal. Thanks for a unique drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I substituted the milk powder with regular milk and it turned out really good. My mom used to make this for me all the time; it's very popular among the Vietnamese who usually drizzle their avocados with condensed milk or eat it with sugar. I heard the Indonesians also do the same thing except they drizzle Hershey's syrup down the side of the glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I have not tried this recipe but wanted to share how we make it in southern Brazil: just blend some avocado with milk and sugar to taste. You freeze the milk or add a little bit of ice if you prefer it super cold. It's creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luciane Baier
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Pretty good. I used splenda and fresh mint in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Harquail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
this was very good! i didn't have all the ingredients... (aka sweetened condensed milk and milk powder)... so i tried my best to substitute .... may have put a little too much sweetener in ..... but it was VERY good! very rich and smooth =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederic, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as it called for and it made an excellent PUDDING. For a milkshake consistency, add milk, more ice, more sweet condensed milk and omit milk powder. However, this sacrifices the avocado flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

All about Avocado

Sliced, diced, mashed, or whipped, avocados offer smooth texture and mild flavor.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States