Avocado, Beet and Arugula Salad with Chevre Tartine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was delicious. I used a spring lettuce mix. My husband loved this salad and so did I. The dressing was very good, but I added extra cheese to thicken. The avocado on top make it great. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Yum, yum, yum. I made this as a starter to our meal. Next time I'm skipping the "dinner" course and eating more of this one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Was a hit at my dinner party, salad dressing was flavourful yet light and the perfect color combimation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myla
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was excellent--light and very tasty. French hubby and I both loved it. I used pine nuts instead of hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was SO good. I made it with garlic and herb goats cheese, white balsamic vinegar, and sliced almonds as that's what I had on hand. Absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again. Thanks so much, Kat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Super Yumm-a-licious! I skipped the tartine (goat cheese is expensive!) and just spread some alouette on water crackers for a side-crunch. This salad makes me want to have ladies over for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Excellent salad! I did not make the tartine, but rather compiled the salad and then crumbled the cheese on top. I also used pecans instead of hazelnuts, and all arugula instead of a mix. The flavor is outstanding-- the sweetness of the beets blends very well with the tartness of the cheese. The avocado and pecans make it rich and decadent. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this as a simple salad- as other reviews did, I didn't use any bread. Also, I used pine nuts as that is what I had on hand. Since I had some feta, I used that instead of the goat cheese. I did make the dressing- which was delicious. I used straight arugula too. I loved this salad! It had great flavor and the beets were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This salad is delicious! The first night I made it with the tartine, and it was divine. Then, for a quicker option, I just made the salad. It was perfect for a work pot luck and quick evening meal. The hazelnuts are key, and I made mine with red onions and one package of arugula and one package of baby spinach. I LOVE THIS SALAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I loved this!!! My boyfriend is not big on veggies but loves beets (go figure) so he loved this salad as well as me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States