Avocado, Beet and Arugula Salad with Chevre Tartine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious salad. I made it for my book club and it was a big hit! I used roasted beets and added some hearts of palm and cucumber. I didn't have hazelnuts, so I used toasted almond slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Really lovely salad! I used toasted pine nuts instead of hazelnuts. Can be served up with all sorts of other things to keep it interested. I put some smoked salmon and cherry tomatoes on the plate with it. It looked and tasted really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Love the flavour and different textures in this salad. Goes great with meat, fish or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made this salad and crumbled the goat cheese on top of the salad instead of making a spread for the bread. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Couldn't ask for a finer salad. Elegant and delicious. Impressive presentation. I used fresh basil for the crostinis, raised the ratio of olive oil to vinegar to the 3:1 I prefer, used a mix of romaine, arugula and baby spinach (what I happened to have in in the fridge) and toasted pecans. Awesome good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Yum! I used pecans instead. Sooo good that I've eaten it 4 days straight now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
To an earlier review regarding texture - I imitated a French restaurant's recipe by adding thin strips of sugar snap peas to give the salad some crunch. Flash steam / boil the sugar snap peas (around 1 min), then chill in fridge and cut into very thin strips before tossing with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is so good I followed recipe exactly except I used alittle less olive oil in the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My boyfriend and I LOVE this salad! It is ridiculously easy for how good it is. This only thing I changed was to slice (3) fresh raw beets, mix them in a bowl with a little olive oil & salt, then grill on medium-high heat for 3-5 min on each side. With the Chevre Tartine, it's virtually a meal all by itself! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Imilkowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I loved this!!! My boyfriend is not big on veggies but loves beets (go figure) so he loved this salad as well as me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States