Avocado Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Slimy, awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I'm obsessed with this recipe using my adjustments. I put a few drops of hot sauce in the avacado hole before adding the egg. I also added sliced jalapeño to the top of the egg to bake. Then I added cheese about 5 minutes before the avacado finished baking. I garnished with chopped tomatoes and if you love cilantro, you could add to the garnish. If you love guacamole and eggs, you will love these. They make a great spread for your toast! One note. I added just a little water to the ramekin and also water to surround the ramekins before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was very bland and the texture didn't sit well with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was delicious! I altered a few things. I used salt and pepper, cilantro and chives, and laid a slice of pepper jack cheese over the top before putting it in the oven. Next time, I won't leave it in the oven for the full 25 minutes, because I like my egg yolk runny, but this was still delicious. I only had half an avocado, but it was a very satisfying lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphene Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Made a few mistakes. Try having the avocado and egg at room temp. Add Shuck and Jive on top of avocado. Use paparika on top. Roasted tomato might be good on top too. Over cooked the egg and should have added hot sauce to the avocado before the egg. My eggs are either really big or my avocados are small, the stick together part of the white would not stay in the avocado even though I hallowed out enough space for it, it just slid out the side, tried to capture it several times and even removed more avocado, no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by Sav Sabio
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I ended up with was uncooked runny eggs ): I took them out sprinkled cheese over them and took a bite..it wasent edible at all and when my fork broke through the top layer of egg it was STILL runny on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sav Sabio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Fun to try but not worth the energy to heat the oven. Will not mess my pans up again for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Bentley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Here's the fix! There are a lot of complaints about cooking time and overcooked avocado. Do not cook the egg in the avocado. Poach the egg separately then slip it into the avocado. I added a little salsa into the hole then put the egg on. Much much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristine
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This definitely takes more than 15 minutes to cook fully through. I had to set mine for an additional 10 minutes twice (so total 35) but I took it out around 32 mins. I spiced mine w cayenne pepper, salt and pepper only bc I don't eat meat and had limited ingredients in the house. I also used sriracha once it was cooked. It was okay, nothing great. The egg yolk was a bit dry bc it cooked quicker than the whites. I'd maybe make it again and try some different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Avocados lost their creamy texture and subtle flavor, and I found it to be too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Baked Eggs

Avocados offer a perfect vessel for baked eggs in this easy breakfast recipe.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States