Avocado Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sav Sabio
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I followed the directions perfectly and all I ended up with was uncooked runny eggs ): , so I left them in the oven for 10 more mins and it finally looked done, so I took them out sprinkled cheese over them and took a bite.. YUCK ! It wasent edible at all and when my fork broke through the top layer of egg it was STILL runny on the inside . I LOVE avocado but once you cook the avocado the taste changes completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sav Sabio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Fun to try but I agree with an earlier review...a poached egg with fresh avocado much easier and tastier. Not worth the energy to heat the oven. Will not mess my pans up again for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Bentley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Here's the fix! There are a lot of complaints about cooking time and overcooked avocado. Do not cook the egg in the avocado. Poach the egg separately then slip it into the avocado. I added a little salsa into the hole then put the egg on. Much much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristine
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This definitely takes more than 15 minutes to cook fully through. I had to set mine for an additional 10 minutes twice (so total 35) but I took it out around 32 mins. I spiced mine w cayenne pepper, salt and pepper only bc I don't eat meat and had limited ingredients in the house. I also used sriracha once it was cooked. It was okay, nothing great. The egg yolk was a bit dry bc it cooked quicker than the whites. I'd maybe make it again and try some different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Avocados are delicious but not when cooked. They loose their creamy texture and subtle flavor. I agree with the reviewers who said it was bland and a waste of an avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Thought it would taste better. You need to cook for 30 minutes if you don't want runny eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tai Battle
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Really good for breakfast. I baked the avocado and egg with seasonings for 20 mins then added cooked bacon and a bit of cheese for the last 10. Left the chives off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tai Battle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I didn't follow the recipe to the tee but I was more interested with the egg and avocado combination since I have never tried my avocados cooked before. Definitely needed lots of salt to add flavor. I would probably do it again but I definitely like my avocados UN-cooked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We tried this for dinner, did not make any changes to the original recipe. My husband and I both liked it a lot! The eggs I used spilled out of the avocado, but that was okay. No big whoop. We will absolutely make these a regular part of our choices for meals. Quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Sorry, I didn't care for it. I love avacado but this was too much avacado. It made it too rich or maybe just strange to have it baked. I think some scrambled eggs with cold avacado for me next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imapep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States