Avocado Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I really liked the recipe with a few changed. I added chopped onions (which I baked with the egg the entire time) and would do without the cayenne pepper. Next time, I will carve out more of the avocado to make more room for the egg and also add tomatoes. I cooked the turkey bacon inside of the egg and avocado also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I just made this! It was amazing. I found by removing some of the egg white before putting it in the avacado worked better. It cooked In 15 minutes for me but I have a convection oven. I used cheese and bacon. I'm still drooling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very tasty, I changed up the recipe a bit and minced up garlic and pushed it inside the avocado and I did the same with a red bell pepper, then seasoned it with johnny's and chili powder, then put the egg (which did fall out so a way to stabilize the avocado is the key, then I topped with mozzarella cheese. :D Tastyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josolynn Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieC
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Baked avacado is terrible! So sad I ruined a good avacado. Not enough flavor, cooking time off (I inevitably ended up with rubber egg), looked nice but tasted terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I had to discard some of the egg white for it to fit inside the avocado. Although, I used a very small one...It was all I had. All around, it was filled with lots of protein and had a solid taste. Next time I would top it with some goat cheese to give it a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Not only did this make a huge mess in the muffin pan (the eggs overflowed the avocado), but it was almost inedible. Avocado is my favorite food, but COOKED avocado tastes terrible and ruined the flavor of everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Great!! I added anchovies on top of the avocado and egg. Very decadent and silky smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Served with hollendaise sauce.Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So, another variation... I cut out an egg sized hole out of the avocado (I actually traced the egg with a toothpick), and scooped it out down to the skin (being careful not to pierce the skin). I then used a mortar to grind together 1/2tsp. each of garlic granules, onion granules, ground ginger, sage powder, and 1/4tsp. each of cumin and Australian flake salt. I sprinkled this mixture over the entire avocado, and ground some black pepper on top too. I then added about 1/4-1/2tsp. olive oil to the cavity in the avocado. I scrambled the eggs in a jar (you just put the lid on and shake) then I poured this into the hole; on top of the oil, and seasoning. I then put sliced mushrooms across the top to keep the egg in the avocado while cooking. The oil made the egg rise to about where the other half would have been height wise when done. Once out of the oven I added grated Swiss cheese, and chopped peppers (I used sarano, but any would be good) on top. I then cut each half in half (effectively quartering the avocado), and took the peel off before serving. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
they are easy, healthy and everybody ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Logan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States