Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was yummy and just what I was looking for on a mid-week night in the fall. Quick, easy, and everyone ate it up. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is a great way to do ham steak. I used real maple syrup rather than maple flavored because that's what I had on hand. The combination of salty ham and sweet apples with maple is delicious. Husband liked it too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
my family really really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My whole family loved it. I followed the recipe closely, but used sugar free syrup. It still came out delicious, and the kids gobbled it up and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great recipe! Both my toddlers eat this and asked for seconds. I added sliced carrots and some Allspice to the apple mixture. Plus, I used pure maple syrup. I had precooked ham steaks and just tossed them into my electric skillet once the apples and carrots cooked. I will make this again...you can't get much easier than this for a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Nolletti Pierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was a nice change from the traditional ham steak recipes I use. My entire family ate it up, and they even loved the cooked apples on top! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
We enjoyed this! I am not a fan of overly sweet dishes, and this had just a hint of sweetness that wasn't overpowering. I cooked ham & apples separately as recommended by others, and then put them together to finish cooking. I used a bit of grated nutmeg but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is delicious and has become a regular meal. I sliced the apples very thin as suggested and partially covered to finish cooking. The only change was that I used 1/4 cup maple syrup rather than 1/2 cup since I tend to not like ham too sweet. This goes very well with the 'German Spaetzle Dumplings".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Finally, a solution to dry, tasteless ham steaks. This is great. Being from Vermont, I never knew what "maple flavored pancake syrup" was. Try it with real maple syrup, and you will have a real taste sensation. Used it with a plain old ham steak (from Costco, and it was superb !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States