Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I will definitely make this again, but I will cook the apples first next time. They were just not getting done sitting on top of the ham steaks. I see now that many of the reviews said to cook them separately. That's the only reason I'm giving this a 4 instead of a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Really good. Made some modifications, though. Used 1/4 cup each syrup and brown sugar. Sprinkled cinnaman sugar over apples before adding them to the pan. Overall, great recipe. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was good. I changed the recipe by adding two partially baked sweet potatoes. It gave it more color than just the apples. Mom husband and I enjoyed the results. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good. Not too sweet, but definitely livens up plain ham steak! I used smoked, fully cooked ham and added it after the apples were soft (used 3 for a little extra) and used pumpkin pie spice. Served with mashed sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Amazingly delicious. I was afraid it would be too sweet, but it really wasn't. I had pre cooked ham streaks. So to alleviate on some calories/fat I grilled them using my grill pan to heat them. Then added them to the pan with the cooked apple/syrup mixture. Cannot wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
One word "AWESOME"! Fast and easy to prepare, definately a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was excellent! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I didn't use ham steak and it came out okay. I overcooked it and used butter-flavored syrup instead. I would bet with the pumpkin pie spice and maple syrup it would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Ebbing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was yummy and just what I was looking for on a mid-week night in the fall. Quick, easy, and everyone ate it up. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is a great way to do ham steak. I used real maple syrup rather than maple flavored because that's what I had on hand. The combination of salty ham and sweet apples with maple is delicious. Husband liked it too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States