Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good. Not too sweet, but definitely livens up plain ham steak! I used smoked, fully cooked ham and added it after the apples were soft (used 3 for a little extra) and used pumpkin pie spice. Served with mashed sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Amazingly delicious. I was afraid it would be too sweet, but it really wasn't. I had pre cooked ham streaks. So to alleviate on some calories/fat I grilled them using my grill pan to heat them. Then added them to the pan with the cooked apple/syrup mixture. Cannot wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
One word "AWESOME"! Fast and easy to prepare, definately a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was excellent! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I didn't use ham steak and it came out okay. I overcooked it and used butter-flavored syrup instead. I would bet with the pumpkin pie spice and maple syrup it would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Ebbing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was yummy and just what I was looking for on a mid-week night in the fall. Quick, easy, and everyone ate it up. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is a great way to do ham steak. I used real maple syrup rather than maple flavored because that's what I had on hand. The combination of salty ham and sweet apples with maple is delicious. Husband liked it too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
my family really really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My whole family loved it. I followed the recipe closely, but used sugar free syrup. It still came out delicious, and the kids gobbled it up and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great recipe! Both my toddlers eat this and asked for seconds. I added sliced carrots and some Allspice to the apple mixture. Plus, I used pure maple syrup. I had precooked ham steaks and just tossed them into my electric skillet once the apples and carrots cooked. I will make this again...you can't get much easier than this for a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States