Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We added raisins to the mix. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe and I don't usually like sweet meats or ham. I'm making it again tonight and I hope it is just as yummy as the first time but this time I'm making a lot more of it and using more apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My husband and I both loved this dish. I served it with rice and steamed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittywog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Easy to fix; used ham steaks from Costco, and hubby's reaction was "fantastic!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was just wonderful and perfect for fall! I just sauteed up the apples along with some sliced onions, cut my ham steak into strips and added it to the pan, and then topped it with regular pancake syrup and pumpkin pie spice, and simmered it for a little bit. Didn't bother browning up the ham steaks cause it tends to dry them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was a good recipe. I used apple fruit/cinnamon fruit cups instead of whole apples. It still tasted good and took less time since the apples were already diced and cooked. Overall, very good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Outstanding, my husband and I really enjoyed this one. Followed recipe exactly and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I did as others mentioned - fried ham steak in butter, removed to a separate dish then made the apples. I did add the little horseradish to help cut the sweetness and I am glad I did. We couldn't taste the horseradish but I know it helped make it not so sweet. I made extra of the apples and will be able to use them over ice cream, pancakes, or whatever. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
EXCELLENTE'!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made the recipe exactly, and the ham steak was AMAZING. It was very tender and flavorful and I wouldn't change a thing. The apples give the steak a great flavor profile and the tartness of the green apples cut the maple syrup's sweetness. I didn't particularly like the apples themselves, but I'm not a fan of meat & fruit together anyway. The rest of my family loved the apples' flavor, so definitely serve them with the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Zombori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States