Autumn Spice Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Delicious and simple. Something the whole family liked, is easy to prepare and could easily be made to serve a crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazeleyes8503
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Yum! I reversed the recipe a bit... melted butter with 1tsp oil (to prevent the butter from burning) on med heat. Added brown sugar and let melt/carmelize. Then I added the apple slices. Sauteed about 3 minutes, flipped, coated with a few sprinkles of cinnamon. Then I moved the apples to the side of my big skillet and added the ham steaks. I let them cook and brown in the skillet, flipped and covered with the apples, then lightly dropped the maple syrup over the steaks and apples. Yummo! I paired this with the Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato recipe on this site. Great recipe, thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It is similar to what my mother used to make. We liked the cinnamon in this. My advice: never use the fake pancake syrup for anything. Basically it's chemically enhanced sugar water. Use real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is awesome!! I got dinner started a little late and wasn't able to saute the apples as long as I would have liked, so they still had a little crunch to them. Regardless this was yummy and I will definitely be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
So simple of a recipe, it was a big hit with my family. My daughter who normally needs applesauce with ham, ate this so fast, I wasn't sure I gave her any. I used smaller ham steaks instead of one large one. I also used 2 green apples and 1/2 of a red one, and a little more syrup to make a nice glaze/gravy that we put over our cut pieces of ham on our plates. Very moist and a big hit, this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was a good was to make ham steaks. A bit different than the usual 'just fry it up'. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I usually use ham steak glaze, but this is a great alternative. We love the syrup topping. I sounds strange and sweet, but turns out good with the apples. If u like your ham a little sweeter, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We added raisins to the mix. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe and I don't usually like sweet meats or ham. I'm making it again tonight and I hope it is just as yummy as the first time but this time I'm making a lot more of it and using more apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My husband and I both loved this dish. I served it with rice and steamed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittywog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States