Autumn Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My first time posting, this was very good, thou I added garlic pepper and cut up potatoes, and used low fat chicken broth as no wine in house . With applesauce on the side this was just delicious, like comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wonderful veggies especially! Our slow cooker was running too cool, so hubby upped the temp a bit much, so the meat was overdone before he knew it. It was dry, however, the youngest kids loved these veggies. Yum!!! I'll make just the veggies with these seasonings again. I'll let my hubby decide if he wants the pork again (I pass on pork these days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This came out amazing. I didn't have white wine so I used marsala instead and it was delicious. I also lessened the amount of brown sugar based on other reviews and threw in a handful of fresh cranberries that I had in the freezer and the tartness really contrasted beautiful with the sweetness of the sauce and the squash. I overcooked the pork a little bit, but that was my own fault for not setting the timer. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I tried the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. Everybody raved and my son who is 24 wanted to make sure the he could get a copy someday so when he out on his own he could make it also. The beauty of it is that not only does it taste fantastic but it is so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was an easy pork recipe. Very good followed it to the letter except for a little garlic and chipolte chile powder. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by English

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I loved this dish! After 35 years of cooking for my family, my purpose in using this site is to branch out from my "usual". This is one of those dishes! Simple, flavorful ~ the cinnamon & applesauce makes the butternut squash "sing"! For those reviewers who found it too sweet, I agree that a little dried Thyme might balance that out a bit, and help bring out the flavor of the pork loin a little more. But I still give it 5 stars as-is! It's going in my "favorites" folder to be repeated soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe was perfect for a cold fall evening! I also added fresh apples because I had extra around the house, and my kids love the squash/ Apple mixture! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Love this! Did it in the crockpot and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickletsRfun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
So Yummy! Love the flavor. What a great fall recipe. Will definitely make again. Only comment, was not so good as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I had not cooked with butternut squash before and had some in our garden this year. This was great! Will be making this again with our garden bounty, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States