Autumn Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe twice and my husband and I both love it. I reduced the brown sugar to 1/4 cup and added two peeled sliced Granny Smith . I browned the pork in a large cast iron skillet and baked it covered with foil. The pork tenderloin was so tender you could cut it with a fork. This is a delicious recipe for butternut squash and pork. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Discovered a new way to cook pork. It was delicious and made the house smell wonderful. The only change I made was using sweet potatoes instead of squash because I didn't have any on hand. The roast was flavorful, moist and the resulting broth was very tasty as well. I didn't read others reviews, but can't wait to add garlic, dried cranberries and apples. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
this sounds wonderful... i am making it tonight in my slow cooker, i will let you know how it turns out, it smells so good,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenafly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I've made this recipe dozens of times. It's my teen-age sons favorite. I've tried it with the squash but prefer it with just sweet onions. Other then that I've altered nothing, except omitting the cinnamon because my spouse doesn't like it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Wow! This was really tasty! Must admit, I didn't think it would be as I was making it but after the favors blended - Wow! I did make several changes but the flavor, I think, would basically be the same. I followed all of step 1 but I only had Moscato so used that instead of dry white wine. I added only 1/2 an onion and 2 cut up apples (didn't have applesauce either) to the juice in the pan. Didn't have squash so omitted that. Mixed up all the other ingredients and added the mixture to the pan and simmered for a bit. Then, since I wanted to use my crock pot, I put 1/2 the mixture from the pan in my crock, put the browned roast in, then the rest of the mixture! Left it on high for about 4+ hours and it was fall apart tender so tasty! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
We LOVED this recipe. Followed it as written and it was perfect and EASY! I might tweek it just for fun next time, but there will be a next time for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was the most flavorful, delicious, moist roast I have ever made, or ever even eaten! :0) The only thing I did different was double the topping to add more flavor and some extra sauce :0) Loved this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true_blue_moon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I bought a pork loin roast and was looking for a recipe that used some of the seasonal vegetables and fruits I had in my kitchen. The roast had a lot of fat running around the center just like it shows which some people like but I felt like I had to cut a lot just to find meat without fat. There wasn't a great deal of flavor besides being sweet. It wasn't savory like say a pork tenderloin or a beef roast done in a crock pot. My family just thought it was ok not wonderful so will look for another pork recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collyns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Pleasantville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Wonderful! Added some carrots and potatoes and the house smelled amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States