Autumn Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is pretty good and even my picky hubby liked it. I did not have any butternut squash on hand, so I used plain 'ole potatoes and it still turned out to be a great easy dinner. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
THIS IS A KEEPER!!!!! My boyfriend will not stop raving about this (and I cook ALOT)!! I did change a few things for convenience sake though. I changed the veggies the roast sits on to whole cloves of garlic (about 5), carrots and potatoes. let me tell you: the carrots need to be added to this recipe. they are PERFECT in the sauce! I'm sure many veggie combos would go great in this, so just use what is on hand! Again: you will NOT regret using this recipe! easy, and makes you look like a super-star!!!! I love the sauce so much I might just use it on veggies as a holiday side-dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yum! I used chk broth instead of wine and sweet potatoes instead of squash b/c that's what I had on hand. I also added some sliced apples. Husband raved and wanted to be sure I was keeping this recipe somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Honestly, this is the first time that I've ever cooked a pork loin that turned out right! Delicious. Make sure you double the squash to four cups. You will definitely eat it all. Unlike others, we didn't find it too sweet. But I did add 1/2 teaspoon of rosemary per someone else's recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Great moist recipe. Didn't have applesauce in house, so used Mac apple....didn't peel, just cored and cut into 8 pieces and threw it in....was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Wow this was good. I just happened to have all the ingredients on hand and it got rave reviews. This is the recipe that will come to mind next time I have a pork roast to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My first time posting, this was very good, thou I added garlic pepper and cut up potatoes, and used low fat chicken broth as no wine in house . With applesauce on the side this was just delicious, like comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wonderful veggies especially! Our slow cooker was running too cool, so hubby upped the temp a bit much, so the meat was overdone before he knew it. It was dry, however, the youngest kids loved these veggies. Yum!!! I'll make just the veggies with these seasonings again. I'll let my hubby decide if he wants the pork again (I pass on pork these days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This came out amazing. I didn't have white wine so I used marsala instead and it was delicious. I also lessened the amount of brown sugar based on other reviews and threw in a handful of fresh cranberries that I had in the freezer and the tartness really contrasted beautiful with the sweetness of the sauce and the squash. I overcooked the pork a little bit, but that was my own fault for not setting the timer. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Brienza Posillico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I tried the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. Everybody raved and my son who is 24 wanted to make sure the he could get a copy someday so when he out on his own he could make it also. The beauty of it is that not only does it taste fantastic but it is so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States