Autumn Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe was perfect for a cold fall evening! I also added fresh apples because I had extra around the house, and my kids love the squash/ Apple mixture! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Love this! Did it in the crockpot and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickletsRfun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
So Yummy! Love the flavor. What a great fall recipe. Will definitely make again. Only comment, was not so good as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I had not cooked with butternut squash before and had some in our garden this year. This was great! Will be making this again with our garden bounty, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
AMAZING!!! I used a boneless pork shoulder since that's what I had on hand. Along with the butternut squash and onion I also threw in some granny smith apples and dried thyme and cooked it all together in my slow cooker on low for 8 hours. I would recommend cutting down the amount of brown sugar. The roast I cooked was a pound heavier than the one this recipe calls for and 1/3 cup of sugar was more than enough. Perhaps add more if your applesauce is unsweetened, though. Either way, this recipe was fantastic and totally hit the spot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
The flavors were very good and this was very easy to prepare. Only a couple of changes - I did sear it first but then put it in the slow cooker as it was still frozen. I also used summer squash that I had in the freezer. Only a few leftovers that didn't last very long :-) Thanks for sharing. Update - I composed as written but finished it in a slow cooker. This has become one of our favorites. So autumn-y Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
We loved this. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used cayenne pepper instead of black pepper and I added a granny smith apple. Next time I would add two apples but not put them in immediately (they tasted great but almost completely dissolved). This was a very unique dish - I haven't been this excited about a new recipe in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luciddreemz
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Sams Club was running a great price on whole pork loins. So I was looking for something very different to do with one of the loin roasts we'd cut up. All I can say is PERFECT! This was an absolutely delicious dish to make on a cold fall day. It was so simple, even if it had a bit of prep work to it. It's worth every minute! When I bought the squash, my husband wrinkled his nose at it. When I told him what was for dinner, he again looked unimpressed. When it came out of the oven, after an hour of the house smelling WONDERFUL! he still didn't know what to think of the squash. Until he ate a piece. He probably had picked off a whole serving of squash before I even cut into the roast! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was great, I used a roast with a fair bit of marbling in it as that is my preference. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States