Autumn Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I've made this recipe dozens of times. It's my teen-age sons favorite. I've tried it with the squash but prefer it with just sweet onions. Other then that I've altered nothing, except omitting the cinnamon because my spouse doesn't like it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Wow! This was really tasty! Must admit, I didn't think it would be as I was making it but after the favors blended - Wow! I did make several changes but the flavor, I think, would basically be the same. I followed all of step 1 but I only had Moscato so used that instead of dry white wine. I added only 1/2 an onion and 2 cut up apples (didn't have applesauce either) to the juice in the pan. Didn't have squash so omitted that. Mixed up all the other ingredients and added the mixture to the pan and simmered for a bit. Then, since I wanted to use my crock pot, I put 1/2 the mixture from the pan in my crock, put the browned roast in, then the rest of the mixture! Left it on high for about 4+ hours and it was fall apart tender so tasty! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
We LOVED this recipe. Followed it as written and it was perfect and EASY! I might tweek it just for fun next time, but there will be a next time for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was the most flavorful, delicious, moist roast I have ever made, or ever even eaten! :0) The only thing I did different was double the topping to add more flavor and some extra sauce :0) Loved this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true_blue_moon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I bought a pork loin roast and was looking for a recipe that used some of the seasonal vegetables and fruits I had in my kitchen. The roast had a lot of fat running around the center just like it shows which some people like but I felt like I had to cut a lot just to find meat without fat. There wasn't a great deal of flavor besides being sweet. It wasn't savory like say a pork tenderloin or a beef roast done in a crock pot. My family just thought it was ok not wonderful so will look for another pork recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collyns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Pleasantville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Wonderful! Added some carrots and potatoes and the house smelled amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ Kinville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I loved this the first time I made it and am making it again tomorrow for family. This recipe is added to my favourites as I know I will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was fantastic! Love Love Love Love it! I made a few small changes though, I did not have applesauce so I blended a cup of apples with the other glaze ingredients in a blender and poured that over the entire dish. It still turned out great! If I had applesauce I would definitely put only 1/4 cup of brown sugar unless you really like the sweet. I also tripled the amount of Butternut squash (didn't see the point of not using the whole thing)and threw in a package of sliced cremini mushrooms. Still turned out wonderfully and I will be making soup out of the leftover veg (I can almost taste it now! Yummy!) If I still have any remaining pork by lunch tomorrow I'll turn them into little roast pork sliders on Hawaiian Rolls to serve with the soup. So easy and oh so delicious! Now one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
luscious. I substituted apple butter for the applesauce and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We loved this. we did take cranberries and add it to the mix. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Y. B Howe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States