Autumn Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Ok - I did not follow it EXACTLY, but didn't change very much at all. Didn't have wine - used hard apple cider. Added two chopped apples Added a ton of fresh chopped garlic to the applesauce mixture Otherwise - everything else was dead on the original. It was FANTASTIC!!!! Absolutely a keeper, and elegant enough to serve for company. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Excellent! I used maple syrup instead of brown sugar, and it added to the seasonal flavor! Also threw in some carrots since my husband doesn't like squash! Made for a wonderful fall meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy M
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was such a delicious fall recipe! Everyone greatly enjoyed. I followed recipe as written. But I did not have white wine, so I replaced with beef broth. It was moist and everything had a wonderful flavor. Next time, I will just add more butternut squash because everyone loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMATECHGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was really good. As many reviewers suggested I didn't add any sugar. I was using yams instead of butternut squash and they're so sweet plus the applesauce was already sweet that I didn't see the need for any sugar. I also added a half pound of bacon but I won't do that again just because it was a waste, we couldn't taste it at all. I did it in my cast iron dutch oven and baked it at 300 for 1 1/2 hrs. It was tender and juicy! The yams and onion were also done to perfection. We love yams and I am always looking for savory dishes to use them in. They really don't need all the sugar and marshmallows that recipes want you to put on them all the time. Perfect with pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I'm not a lover of pork but this recipe made me want seconds! I did not have squash, but did have potatoes and pearl onions and the sauce was fantastic on them too! Will make again-maybe even try it on beef roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Amazing!!! I followed the recipe exactly as written, with the exception of using fresh garlic instead of powder. It was incredible! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe twice and my husband and I both love it. I reduced the brown sugar to 1/4 cup and added two peeled sliced Granny Smith . I browned the pork in a large cast iron skillet and baked it covered with foil. The pork tenderloin was so tender you could cut it with a fork. This is a delicious recipe for butternut squash and pork. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Discovered a new way to cook pork. It was delicious and made the house smell wonderful. The only change I made was using sweet potatoes instead of squash because I didn't have any on hand. The roast was flavorful, moist and the resulting broth was very tasty as well. I didn't read others reviews, but can't wait to add garlic, dried cranberries and apples. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
this sounds wonderful... i am making it tonight in my slow cooker, i will let you know how it turns out, it smells so good,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenafly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States