Autumn Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Now my go to recipe for pork loin. I added three apples with the squash and onions the first time, and used sweet potatoes the second time in place of the squash. So fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome! The saltiness of the pork was balanced well with the sweet sauce and squash. I added a diced red apple but followed the recipe as written otherwise. Perfect fall weather dish and good one to add my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My entire family loved this recipe!! I used fresh garlic, added fresh mushrooms and omitted the squash (only because I didn't have). It was out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cotto411
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Okay so I have never left a review before but I felt this recipe was worthy of praise! I use allrecipes frequently for quick meals for the hubster and I came across this one when I couldn't decide what to make with a butternut squash. All I have to say is this recipe is beyond amazing! It is such a great fall meal and stamped with my husbands seal of approval! The only thing I might do differently next time is cut down on the sugar a bit. This is a must make recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent! Very easy, next time I'll add some more veggies, like potatoes, carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dane Vore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was a scrumpious roast. I like the presentation of this and the blend of flavors in it. I added some dried (re-hydrated) apple to this as I wanted plenty of apple flavor and need to use the dried apple I have. Other than that I made it as written. Loved what it did for the squash! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Smelled delicious while in the oven and tasted just as good as it smelled. Used cubed sweet potatoes instead of butternut squash because that's what I had on hand. I did add a little thyme but otherwise followed the recipe. My husband loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My husband and boys are not big fans of pork, but this recipe made them change their minds. The pork was tender and the sauce made for a great addition to the meat. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Five stars all the way! This made excellent use of many ingredients I needed to use up. I did not follow recipe exactly, although I'm sure it would taste great exactly as stated. I use 3 sweet potatoes instead of butternut squash, added a chopped up Braeburn apple, and threw everything into the crockpot. I used the last of my applesauce (exactly 1/2 C. whew!) and then added some water to that jar, the cinnamon, and shook to get the rest of the applesauce out. Added that watery applesauce mixture to the crockpot. Left out all the brown sugar, otherwise followed recipe per Diem. The roast was frozen. Cooked on high 1 hour then low for 5 hours. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I will say everything in one word: DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States