Autumn Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I cannot stand people who rate a recipe before they've even tried it or because it was submitted by a food company rather than an individual! What's the point of that if you haven't even tried it?? There are many other brand names on this site who submit recipes other than Campbell's, so why judge a recipe just because you don't like that it's being submitted by a food company? This was easy and fast for a week night meal, even though I don't usually like using soups and other processed ingredients and use them sparingly, but hey, give us a break from your opinions based solely on what you THINK it might taste like when you haven't even tried the recipe! And by the way, people have been cooking with Campbell's soup since before most of us were born. Just saying, don't rate it unless you've tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Substituted milk for the apple juice/water. My husband was a HUGE fan of this recipe. Told me this should replace my regular pork chop recipe - and even went back for more sauce to eat over his California blend veggies. There is a similar recipe listed from Campbell's Kitchen, that omits the apple juice/water and spicy brown mustard - I'm glad I went with this one instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
My husband & I really liked this! I think it would work well with any long noodly pasta or rice, too. Also, I cut the chops into big chunks (or "medallions," if you prefer). I think it looked more appetizing, and required less wrestling of the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
We all loved it. Made a few changes because I didn't have everthing listed on hand. Used Cream of mushrooms soup instead of celery. Then added chopped celery(2 ribs). I did not have spicy-brown mustard but had honey mustard and added some horseradish with it. Added apple sauce with splash of water instead of apple juice. Sauce came out thick and nice. Where no left overs. Maybe next time I will add some onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
To dixiechicken: you go get-um girl! I have a recipe similar to this using Cream of Mushroom soup, and my husband and I think it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romyko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Didn't really change anything, but I did add about half a container of fresh mushrooms when I added the soup mix. The whole family loves this recipe..my kids even asked for seconds. Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was ok. I followed the recipe, except I forgot to add the honey, I used apple cider, and I served it with brown rice instead of egg noodles. The chops themselves were good, but the sauce wasn't very good. The celery just gave it a weird flavor. I really liked how easy and quick it was too cook, though, but if I make it again, I think I'd use cream of mushroom or even cream of chicken (cream of anything-but-celery, really), and that might make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because I did not follow the recipe exactly. I used milk instead of apple juice! And it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States