Autumn Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Didn't really change anything, but I did add about half a container of fresh mushrooms when I added the soup mix. The whole family loves this recipe..my kids even asked for seconds. Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I cannot stand people who rate a recipe before they've even tried it or because it was submitted by a food company rather than an individual! What's the point of that if you haven't even tried it?? There are many other brand names on this site who submit recipes other than Campbell's, so why judge a recipe just because you don't like that it's being submitted by a food company? This was easy and fast for a week night meal, even though I don't usually like using soups and other processed ingredients and use them sparingly, but hey, give us a break from your opinions based solely on what you THINK it might taste like when you haven't even tried the recipe! And by the way, people have been cooking with Campbell's soup since before most of us were born. Just saying, don't rate it unless you've tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe but I use cream of mushroom soup and milk instead of the apple juice or water. Serve it over your favorite rice and its an awsome comfort meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
We all loved it. Made a few changes because I didn't have everthing listed on hand. Used Cream of mushrooms soup instead of celery. Then added chopped celery(2 ribs). I did not have spicy-brown mustard but had honey mustard and added some horseradish with it. Added apple sauce with splash of water instead of apple juice. Sauce came out thick and nice. Where no left overs. Maybe next time I will add some onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I skipped the honey and added some fresh herbs I had in the frisge and my whole family thought it was great! I will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Too rich not very good, no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Substituted milk for the apple juice/water. My husband was a HUGE fan of this recipe. Told me this should replace my regular pork chop recipe - and even went back for more sauce to eat over his California blend veggies. There is a similar recipe listed from Campbell's Kitchen, that omits the apple juice/water and spicy brown mustard - I'm glad I went with this one instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States