Autumn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2000
This is a great recipe for kids and we all know that adults are really just big kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
These muffins were so good that all 18 of them were gobbled up by the three of us in a day and a half! They're fruity, spicy - delicious! Next time I'll add even more cranberry and fig! - Can hardly wait!! :o) Thanks, Jack, for such a wonderful recipe! Deeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
These muffins are not only the best I've ever made - they are the best I've ever eaten! They are everything a muffin should be. I substituted dates for figs, with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
These muffins are excellent-tasting. I used dried cherries & cranberries and fresh berries. I did not use figs. Everyone that sampled them said they were filling and tasted nutricious as well as savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCIDNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Great recipe, I did not put in figs (dried cranberries instead) and no hazelnuts (chopped walnuts instead). Great spice cake like muffin. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
These are awesome! I used raisins instead of figs and they are delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This will satify the craving for autumn aroma and taste of spices and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
These muffins were so good, nicely spiced and so easy. I actually used a bag of dried fruit in place of the fruit on this recipe and they came out delicious. Moist and fruity. I will make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Oh my these are good! I used dates instead of figs and put some tiny fruit berries in from my fruit tree, and an apple. A very good muffin, my kids really did enjoy them too! I will definitely make again...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
At first I was a little hesitant about all the different things that go into these (the figs especially), but my husband and I loved them! They were very tasty, moist and fragrant. They definitely capture what I'd think autumn may taste like, if it were a food itself. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States