Autumn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2000
This is a great recipe for kids and we all know that adults are really just big kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
These muffins were so good that all 18 of them were gobbled up by the three of us in a day and a half! They're fruity, spicy - delicious! Next time I'll add even more cranberry and fig! - Can hardly wait!! :o) Thanks, Jack, for such a wonderful recipe! Deeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
These muffins are not only the best I've ever made - they are the best I've ever eaten! They are everything a muffin should be. I substituted dates for figs, with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
These muffins are excellent-tasting. I used dried cherries & cranberries and fresh berries. I did not use figs. Everyone that sampled them said they were filling and tasted nutricious as well as savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCIDNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Great recipe, I did not put in figs (dried cranberries instead) and no hazelnuts (chopped walnuts instead). Great spice cake like muffin. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
These are awesome! I used raisins instead of figs and they are delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This will satify the craving for autumn aroma and taste of spices and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
These muffins were so good, nicely spiced and so easy. I actually used a bag of dried fruit in place of the fruit on this recipe and they came out delicious. Moist and fruity. I will make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Oh my these are good! I used dates instead of figs and put some tiny fruit berries in from my fruit tree, and an apple. A very good muffin, my kids really did enjoy them too! I will definitely make again...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
At first I was a little hesitant about all the different things that go into these (the figs especially), but my husband and I loved them! They were very tasty, moist and fragrant. They definitely capture what I'd think autumn may taste like, if it were a food itself. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States