Autumn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These muffins are so great! I got mixed dried fruits that included, dried cherries, cranberries, and dried golden raisins. I'm actually going to make them again, and add more apple. My step-dad wasn't sure he'd like them, but he ended up eating them over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
can't wait to make theese! they look so good! they'll make great "first day of fall gifts".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent recipe that is very versatile in terms of what you add! I went with apples, dried cranberries and a mix of macadamia nuts and cashews. Also added a dollop of molasses as it was just asking for some and omitted ginger as I was out. So good... Definitely a 5 star base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I love how you only dirty one bowl and the muffin tins! Very good and easy clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
These are delicious. I used less ginger, cause I don't really like it much, and didn't use figs cause I didn't have them. Some sliced almonds, as I had them handy. Oh and I used a little applesauce (1/4 cup) to top off the butter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Arendt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I just finished baking and eating it now my fingers burning! I made a few changes though. I added 1/2 cup more flour since I thought it was too lose for a muffin batter. I used yogurt whey instead of milk, fresh ginger instead of powder, clover instead of nutmeg and walnut instead of hazel nut, dried blueberries instead of cranberries. It is wonderful. Moist and full of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Fruity and healthy, I replaced the butter with apple sauce. Texture was smooth and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
So Yummy. I couldn't find dried figs at my grocery store so I increased the amount of apples and cranberries. My batch Made two full muffin trays. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Super-fantastic, and also really really good! Loved them and so did everyone else! I had to make 2 more batches just to satisfy everyone! Great recipe, thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
very good i didn't have enough cranberries so the other half i add some dried prune into it . they turn out great and soft a little bit remind me of a cake i used to eat when I'm little. they great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States