Autumn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
As was stated by others, this is a wonderful batter for almost anything you'd like to add! I freestyled with nuts/seeds and dried fruit (I used sunflower seeds, dried cranberries and raisins) and it still turned out wonderfully. The fresh apple is an ingredient I wouldn't pass on. They were so wonderful I had to hide some in the freezer. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These muffins are excellent! I had a bunch of dried figs to use up from Christmas - the muffins are really moist and yummy. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These are really yummy. I use cranberries, appled and dates, and I only put in a few walnuts. I actually filled the muffin tins and still ended up with 24 muffins! Next time I am going to take another reviewer's suggestion and use applesauce instead of butter....highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These muffins were awesome! It made exactly two dozen and even though everyone was already super stuffed from dinner there were only 6 left at the end of the night, and there were only 5 of us. I used almonds instead of hazelnuts. They work just as well and are much less expensive. I would suggest using a slap chop or a food processor to chop the cranberries. they will try to get away from you. overall, A+ recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This Autum Muffin is a wonderful receipe! The only change I did was the nuts, I didn't have any hazel nuts I only had pecans, the muffins turned out great!! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious! Made per recipe, and was glad I went with original ingredients. This is autumn in a muffin! Nice to know other ingrdients work as well, but I wanted something for cold mornings in the fall, and this combo of flavors did the trick! It's worth making at least once with no subs if you can manage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weatherdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are very good and Yummy :) But the only thing is that my muffins don't seem to raise and brown. Other then that, amazing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteele18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I was very pleasantly surprised by the taste of these muffins. I subbed dates for figs and added raisins instead of nuts. I also halved the recipe which gave me 13 muffins baked in silicone muffin cups, and sprinkled raw sugar on top before baking to give them a nice crunch. The flavors in the muffin are very well balanced with the perfect amount of spices. Definitely a keeper recipe and the perfect autumn treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Hearty & delicious. Used 1/2 cup applesauce instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a fantastic muffin. I used dry cranberries since I live in China, don't have the fresh ones, but they turned out fabolous. I love the combination of slightly sweet/sour apples with the sweet muffin, very nice autumny taste. I added a ton of cinnamon b/c I just love the cinnamon flavor. I halved the oil and sugar (subbed brown sugar instead), so they were slightly less fatty :). enjoy the fruits of the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States