Autumn Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I also sustituted orange juice for the concentrate. In the end, I added about a teaspoon of cornstarch to the sauce for thickening. The house smelled wonderful and the chops did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Love this. Watch the amount of pepper you use in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very very good, flavorful and does not come out too dry which is a common problem with pork chops. Made as is except for I used regular orange juice instead of concentrate because it was what I had on hand. Great new way to have pork instead of the usual apples, bbq sauce or teriyaki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good flavor! Definitely double the sauce to adequately accompany the chops. I found it a bit too sweet, so next time I will reduce the honey. Most cranberry sauces have added sugars so I don't think you need to add more. The nutmeg and ginger could be increased for a more complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Wonderful sauce. Tender pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was a quick, easy and yummy recipe. My husband and son (11) thought it tasted great. My daughter who is 8, said it was a little spicy for her. Next time I make it I will leave the pepper off of her pork chop. Everyone agreed it is definitely a do over recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
THis was a differnt take on pork chops. Not a weekly meal, but I will make from time to time. Very moist pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was surprisingly good. I omitted the cranberry, used fresh nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger, 2 Cups of apple cider, a little OJ and a little sweet vermouth. I had some onions left over from another meal that were sauteed with cider vinegar so I added those as well. I browned the chops then poured the sauce in the pan and braised for 1-1/2 hours. Very tender with a light apple flavor. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Read the recipe carefully, as I didn't, so I went through more steps than necessary. The pork chops were a little dry but we put the remaining cranberry sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Kids loved them I tried it with Pork tenderloin cut into medallions. The pork was tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States