Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have made this 3 times now. The first was for a pre-Thanksgiving test run, the second was for Thanksgiving, and the third was for my mother-in-law's annual Christmas baking contest at the university where she works, and it won first place! I double the cream cheese mixture, soften the apples in the microwave, and top with a cinnamon struesel and pecans every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
VERRRRRY YUMMY real easy and excellent taste would reccomend making a couple days ahead taste delish the first day just wait for the taste a couple days after it is baked it will blow your mind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, Montana, USA
Living In: Glasgow, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
A friend of ours had made this for thanksgiving and made it carb friendly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good recipe! The only change I made was to the crust. I didn't have pecans but rather a mix of pistacho's, pecans and almonds. The recipe was great, very pretty. This would make a nice gift for someone. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great Recipe! I gave it 5 stars thanks to everyones tips. I used 3 packs of cream cheese & only 1 egg. I put a water container below my cake while I cooked it, then let it sit in the oven with the door open for 45 minutes after it was cooked. Lastly, I let if cool in the fridge over night. It is sooooooo good! Thanks everyone! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elviaxoxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Awesome!! I love this cheesecake! Followed the recipe and turned out great! I will make this again, and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was my first ever attempt at making a cheesecake and it was AWESOME. I am not counting the boxed, no bake kind! ;) I am a cheesecake lover and I really did LOVE this! The filling was so delicious and just the right texture. I did add an extra package of cream cheese and an egg due to the other reviews of it being 'runny' just to be safe since I was bringing it to my family's Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone really enjoyed it. I just skipped the pecans on top since my hubby is fussy but I did put it it the crust. Shhh, don't tell! LOL He's not allergic or anything! I am definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nottingham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
In a word - Fabulous! If you LOVE apples and you LOVE cheesecake then this dessert is for you! I had my eye on this for a while and decided to make this for Thanksgiving and was so glad I did! The crust is awesome. The cheesecake itself is oh so creamy - definitely double it for this recipe as this is more of a New York Style cheesecake. The topping is equally delightful. You really need to microwave the apples to get them tender first. I also took the advice of another reviewer and did a streusel topping - flour, brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter combined until crumbly. I threw that over top before baking the cheesecake in a water bath (definitely do a water bath). This cheesecake turned out so incredibly good that I'll definitley be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Amazing! Followed the recipe exactly. A winner for the fall and Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Best cheesecake yet! It was a big hit for thanksgiving this year! Thanks for posting the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States