Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was very yummy. I did not have the time or pan to make the crust so I bought pre-made crust from the store. Still came out delicious. I will definitely be making this for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My first cheesecake, and it came out great! I recommend fuji apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious!!! The most recent time I made it, I diced the apples instead of slicing them. It made the cake so much easier to cut!! I also micro the apples until they let go of some moisture, then put a layer mid-cake and the other half apples on top. This was the favourite dish at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this cheesecake for dessert for our Thanksgiving meal. It was so easy to do and the results were absolutely amazing! It was light and sweet, but not too sweet! The only modification I made was to add mostly brown sugar to the apples instead of white sugar. I think next time, I may try and double the cheese filling part. A definite add to the "do again" recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Have made this recipe several times & it has gotten rave reviews!! Thanks so much for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I love this cake. I have always used a Bain Marie method of baking my cheesecakes. You can use any large flat bottomed roasting pan. Place your cheese cake in the spring form pan , into the roasting pan, Half fill the large pan with warmed water. Cheese cake wont burn and wont crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Amazing! only cooked it for 60 mins couldve used 70. otherwise fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This Autumn Cheesecake is just wonderful. I did follow the review by NOCLE and it worked perfectly. I did add a carmel sauce on top and the cheesecake was gone in minutes. To make the Camel Sauce: In a small saucepan add 1) 1/2 c brown sugar 2) add 1/4 c. butter 3) 1 Tablespoon clear corn syrup. When sugar has incorporated 4)add a Tablespoon of cream. Drizzle over the cheesecke. This is so yummy...and perfect for a fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadaFun
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I used the popular suggestions by reviewer NoelC. I baked for 80 minutes, then turned off the oven and left the cheesecake inside to cool, oven door closed, for two hours. Then, cooled on the counter for two more hours, then refrigerated overnight. In the morning: DELICIOUS! Makes an impressive presentation and tastes wonderful. I wanted to give this a test run first, but I will definitely be adding this to the Thanksgiving menu. I used an apple-peeler-slicer-corer, and my only change for next time would be to microwave the apples for less time (maybe 90 seconds?) as they were so soft they somewhat fell apart as I was placing them in a spiral design on top. This was my first time using a springform pan and making a cheesecake crust from scratch - easy to do and so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadaFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
used this recipe as inspiration made it as a traditional NY Style Cheesecake (sour cream) and made a shortbread crust flavored with cinnamon. This cheesecake is a WINNER! Thanks for adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States