Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I'm actually thinking of making this cheesecake for my birthday (my first cheesecake ever) and I'm relatively new to the whole baking scene. How exactly would you do a water bath since it is so highly recommended by all of the reviewers. Plz get back to me as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This cheesecake was so delicious, I drizzled it with a caramel sauce and it was wonderful. Thank You for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
delicious! i will save this recipe. i followed noelc's suggestions and everyone loved this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is AMAZING!!! I changed a couple things and will change a couple more next time. I will dice the apples and put them on top. After microwaving them for a minute like the other reviews suggested I found them to get a little rubbery. I also incresed the crust by an extra half of everything. As some reviews suggested I also added an extra egg and 8oz more of creamcheese. This was by far the easiest and best cheesecake I have made! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
As suggested, I added an extra 1 pkg cream cheese, 1 egg, 1/4 c sugar, and 1/4 tsp vanilla to make the filling thicker. I also drizzled carmel sauce over the top after it came out of the over. I brought this into work and everyone was was amazed that it was homemade! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Divine! I prepared this as written making no adjustments or additions; following the ingredients, directions and baking time exactly. While the cream cheese came to room temperature I prepared the crust. I used Honey Graham crackers for the crust and 2 Fuji apples for the topping. I baked the cheesecake in a springform pan for 75 minutes with a pan of water on the bottom rack, then turned off the oven and allowed the cheesecake to cool for about an hour and a half with the oven door slightly open. My entire house smelled like cinnamon and apples- so heavenly! I then removed it and I chilled it in the refrigerator for a while before serving. The blend of flavors in the cheesecake is absolutely wonderful. Not only is this flavorful but it’s rich, creamy and a little on the dense side.. The topping is delightful with thin slices of apples and crunchy pecans making this a pretty cheesecake. The crust is so wonderful – buttery flavorful and nutty. Next time I will double the filling and make a crumb topping of flour, brown sugar, and butter cut into the mixture to sprinkle over the cheesecake. I might even take NOELC suggestion and make her crumb topping mixture of brown sugar, a handful of flour and cut in a few small chunks of cold butter and spread it over the top of the apples before baking. This really is a delightful dessert and perfect for this time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This turned out so yummy! Did change one thing though-used cinammon graham crackers instead of regular and it was very good. Will be making this again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I changed the bottom to all graham cracker crumbs because I didn't have enough pecans. My coworkers loved it and they all said it was better than a restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Wow this cheesecake was amazing and I am very picky on cheesecake. I used all the recommendation made by NOELC and it c ame out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States