Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this cheesecake for dessert for our Thanksgiving meal. It was so easy to do and the results were absolutely amazing! It was light and sweet, but not too sweet! The only modification I made was to add mostly brown sugar to the apples instead of white sugar. I think next time, I may try and double the cheese filling part. A definite add to the "do again" recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Have made this recipe several times & it has gotten rave reviews!! Thanks so much for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I love this cake. I have always used a Bain Marie method of baking my cheesecakes. You can use any large flat bottomed roasting pan. Place your cheese cake in the spring form pan , into the roasting pan, Half fill the large pan with warmed water. Cheese cake wont burn and wont crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Amazing! only cooked it for 60 mins couldve used 70. otherwise fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This Autumn Cheesecake is just wonderful. I did follow the review by NOCLE and it worked perfectly. I did add a carmel sauce on top and the cheesecake was gone in minutes. To make the Camel Sauce: In a small saucepan add 1) 1/2 c brown sugar 2) add 1/4 c. butter 3) 1 Tablespoon clear corn syrup. When sugar has incorporated 4)add a Tablespoon of cream. Drizzle over the cheesecke. This is so yummy...and perfect for a fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadaFun
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I used the popular suggestions by reviewer NoelC. I baked for 80 minutes, then turned off the oven and left the cheesecake inside to cool, oven door closed, for two hours. Then, cooled on the counter for two more hours, then refrigerated overnight. In the morning: DELICIOUS! Makes an impressive presentation and tastes wonderful. I wanted to give this a test run first, but I will definitely be adding this to the Thanksgiving menu. I used an apple-peeler-slicer-corer, and my only change for next time would be to microwave the apples for less time (maybe 90 seconds?) as they were so soft they somewhat fell apart as I was placing them in a spiral design on top. This was my first time using a springform pan and making a cheesecake crust from scratch - easy to do and so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadaFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
used this recipe as inspiration made it as a traditional NY Style Cheesecake (sour cream) and made a shortbread crust flavored with cinnamon. This cheesecake is a WINNER! Thanks for adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made this for my daughters bridal shower and it was a hit! I didn't change a thing on the recipe and everyone loved it. I'll definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Tasty - looks fancy and is not too difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This is my first cheesecake and everyone loves it, I have to take one everywhere I go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States