Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I entered this cheesecake in a contest at work & WON 1st place!! This cheesecake was AMAZING, the best I EVER had. I did put my own twist on it, by making it Gluten Free, soaking the apples in lemon water (so they wouldn't turn brown so fast) & added 8oz of Mascrapone Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Wow, this was my first cheesecake and came out amazing! I followed some helpful reviews: A) Doubled the cheesecake ingredients. B) Microwaved the apples for a few minutes before topping and discarded the juice. C) Sat my springform pan (double-wrapped in foil) in a water bath. D) Baked 70 minutes and let it cool in the oven for 3 hours (didn't even open the oven to peek). E) Topped w/ a streusel topping. F) Removed the bottom of my springform pan w/ a knife that had been run under hot water. Next time, I will put the pan of water on the rack below, rather than putting the spring-form pan into it, because the moisture from the steam became trapped inside the foil and the bottom was just a tad soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this for Christmas day dinner and my guests raved about it but I thought it was just ok :( I didn't' like the texture of the cheesecake - it's heavy and thick. I prefer a more fluffy cheesecake. Also, the apple mixture turned out quite dry but that's my own fault for following reviewer suggestions and precooking the apples and removing some of the juice. If I were to make it again, I'd leave the apples uncooked as the recipe states. I did however multiply the recipe by 1.5 in order to better fill my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semichee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
fabulous...a bit of work to make but so worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I have now made this dessert 5 times for 5 different family functions and I am now taking requests for it!!! Its great and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was great! I doubled the crust and cream cheese mixture. I'm glad I did, because otherwise it would be a very short cheesecake. I baked it a few minutes longer than stated here, because of the extra filling, until the temperature in the middle registered 160 degrees. Chilled it overnight and it was absolutely perfect the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I'm actually thinking of making this cheesecake for my birthday (my first cheesecake ever) and I'm relatively new to the whole baking scene. How exactly would you do a water bath since it is so highly recommended by all of the reviewers. Plz get back to me as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States